• Vote in May Mapping Competition to select a winner!
  • There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

can't connect using with my DNS using Cloudflare

Blasphemy

Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2012
Messages
181
Best answers
0
Reaction score
11
Hello everyone!
I have make my clouflare on my domain and all is work perfect but now I can't log into the game xD! When I use localhost as ip it works...
Can anyone help me, please?
Greetss
 

Ricarpe

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2019
Messages
100
Best answers
4
Reaction score
71
You can only protect your webpage, cloudflare blocks and uses proxies on the dns protection
 

Morrison

Active Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
164
Best answers
2
Reaction score
39
Location
Exive me
You need to make a subdomain like login.mysite.com dont add in dns cloudflare, an ind otlist set your default ip to login on client, this subdomainyou can add redirect to you main website, for redirect users using subdomain in browsers..
Post automatically merged:

So you can edit HEX to use a oficial client with your ip
 
OP
Blasphemy

Blasphemy

Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2012
Messages
181
Best answers
0
Reaction score
11
You need to make a subdomain like login.mysite.com dont add in dns cloudflare, an ind otlist set your default ip to login on client, this subdomainyou can add redirect to you main website, for redirect users using subdomain in browsers..
Post automatically merged:

So you can edit HEX to use a oficial client with your ip
this make me feel like cloudflare protects only my dns and not my ip, am I correct with that?
 

Morrison

Active Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
164
Best answers
2
Reaction score
39
Location
Exive me
example i have my site: warcores.com and use ip changer domain: login.warcores.com with redirect... dont add in your cloud dns
Post automatically merged:

Yep only your site, or pay for pro tools $$
 
OP
Blasphemy

Blasphemy

Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2012
Messages
181
Best answers
0
Reaction score
11
example i have my site: warcores.com and use ip changer domain: login.warcores.com with redirect... dont add in your cloud dns
Post automatically merged:

Yep only your site, or pay for pro tools $$
thank you :D
 
Top