CIPsoft and otland maps

scheisse

Intermediate OT User
Reaction score
Hey people,

I recently started playing tibia again and directly at the beginning i got annoyed by the mapping quality of cips tibia. I rly dont want to sound arrogant, but if you are constantly viewing (amazing) maps on this forum, you might be very disappointed with the cipsoft maps; the stuff in ths thread is by far more creative and atmospheric than the normal tibia maps.

Everytime i see an amazing map i wonder my self why cant cip map the same way; or buy some of the maps. And most importantly do they even know about this thread and all the amazing maps that are being posted here.

I really want cip to become better at mapping and i wouldnt mind if they would buy maps from this forum.

So what about making a sample of some of the best maps and send them via email to cipsoft with the plea to view them and to use them for their server; or at least give them some ideas on how good, creative and atmospheric maps should look like.

What do u think?

Who would like me to send cip some of his maps?

I rly like 2rec, andreww and some more people.

Forby

Advanced OT User
Reaction score
I think the hardest part is to create a coherent world. It's easy to make a couple of nice looking screenshots. But putting them together to form one coherent piece is more difficult. Other than that I will have to agree that the quality of some maps, especially hunting grounds, cater more to efficiency than anything else.

OP
scheisse

scheisse

Intermediate OT User
Reaction score
Well, i could simply write a nice and friedly email to them, explain my standpoint and my ideas and try to offer them some kind of a compromise/solution.

Maybe i could orginize some professional contracts between cip and some mappers or make cip putchase some maps.