Feature Dual Wield || Weapons for tfs (1.x)

Bolmack

Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2015
Messages
91
Best answers
0
Reaction score
6
Thank you very much, that will help a lot, ill be waiting for it :D
 

whitevo

Feeling good, thats what I do.
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
3,449
Best answers
1
Reaction score
601
Location
Estonia
How about Dual Wield - Shield? TFS [1.1.x]
No problems right?
As long as server is not going to crash because of trying to hit with shield, I'm fine.

the guide is a bit outdated. So i aborted the adding it and looks like its only meant for weapons.
Is there now simpler way to say that: shields can be equipped to left hand slot?

I can take it from here, by writing LUA script what shields can be added there and what not.
 
Last edited:

Himii

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
1,231
Best answers
5
Reaction score
152
Location
Sweden
How about Dual Wield - Shield? TFS [1.1.x]
No problems right?
As long as server is not going to crash because of trying to hit with shield, I'm fine.

the guide is a bit outdated. So i aborted the adding it and looks like its only meant for weapons.
Is there now simpler way to say that: shields can be equipped to left hand slot?

I can take it from here, by writing LUA script what shields can be added there and what not.
The errors that are posted in this thread is not solved and this system can still be abused easily.
I dont think Evilskills are woriking on this, maybe someone else can get it working :/
 

Codinablack

Dreamer
Joined
Dec 26, 2013
Messages
1,217
Best answers
4
Reaction score
373
there is another dual wield feature released by "lordfire" aka ranisalt
 

whitevo

Feeling good, thats what I do.
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
3,449
Best answers
1
Reaction score
601
Location
Estonia
there is another dual wield feature released by "lordfire" aka ranisalt
problem is that I have no clue what he changed and no clue how to merge it with my own source.
 

Codex NG

Recurrent Flamer
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
2,998
Best answers
11
Reaction score
1,527
I really hate editing the source especially when they keep changing the compiler, I finally got a computer at work that I can compile with 2013 and now their using 2015, i don't think there is a 32 bit 2015 compiler out... now I have wait to rent a host so I can compiler it there.. what a drag.

But I am pretty creative in lua so hopefully I won't need to edit the source thank you though @EvilSkillz for the contribution. :)
 

St3FuN

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2012
Messages
26
Best answers
0
Reaction score
0
Someone can get compilated server with this script?
 
Last edited:

domyno2837

Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2013
Messages
167
Best answers
0
Reaction score
5
Code:
ITEM_ATTRIBUTE_DUAL = 8388608
Thats show on my Source like that:
Code:
   ITEM_ATTRIBUTE_CHARGES = 1 << 20,
   ITEM_ATTRIBUTE_FLUIDTYPE = 1 << 21,
   ITEM_ATTRIBUTE_DOORID = 1 << 22,
The last three..

and i can't find that
Code:
if (hasAttribute(ITEM_ATTRIBUTE_EXTRADEFENSE)) {
  propWriteStream.write<uint8_t>(ATTR_EXTRADEFENSE);
  propWriteStream.write<int32_t>(getIntAttr(ITEM_ATTRIBUTE_EXTRADEFENSE));
  }
The next are:
i got an fail "the command is not not defined" here:
Code:
case ATTR_DUAL: {
  bool dual;
  if (!propStream.read<bool>(dual)) {
  return ATTR_READ_ERROR;
  }

  break;
  }
 

tokenzz

:thinking:
Joined
Feb 2, 2013
Messages
783
Best answers
2
Reaction score
313
you can find this commit on github/otland/forgottenserver if i'm not wrong. @Aklayos
 

Aklayos

Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2016
Messages
62
Best answers
0
Reaction score
2
I'm sorry more'm asking because I could not do.
 
OP
EvilSkillz

EvilSkillz

Back
Joined
Jul 12, 2012
Messages
1,719
Best answers
0
Reaction score
298
Location
Egypt - Cairo
i will fix my source for 1.2 today people
i decided to back to otland xD
 
Top