Help to compile in Windows

Discussion in 'OTClient' started by WixGlobal, Feb 17, 2017.

  1. WixGlobal

    WixGlobal New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Hello guys, i need help to compile OTClient in windows 10 with Visual Stutio 2015.

    Well, when i open the "otclient.sln" in "Solution 'otclient'" is shown (0 projects).

    I have make all steps how in (Compiling on Windows · edubart/otclient Wiki · GitHub).

    I have downloaded the archives:

    Visual Studio 2015 Update 3

    Otclient SDK v1.0 on (C:/ otclient-sdk)
    Ttclient-master Last Version on (C:/otclient-master)
    boost_1_63_0 on (C:\local\boost_1_63_0)


    Please, i can't compile the client.
    Or, there are some OTCLIENT to 10.99 protocol already built into windows?
     
  2. Don Daniello

    Don Daniello /root Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,257
    Likes Received:
    519
    Best Answers:
    4
    You can download latest compiled version here: AppVeyor
     
  3. WixGlobal

    WixGlobal New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Yeah, thks @Don Daniello!!

    But, i want to learn how to compile so that I do not depend on other people, you know?

    I downloaded the .exe file, but, to which folder should I copy it? I've copied it to the otclient-master folder, but it's asking for the following dll's:

    Glew32.dll
    Openal32.dll
    Zlib.dll
     
  4. Don Daniello

    Don Daniello /root Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,257
    Likes Received:
    519
    Best Answers:
    4
    Those dlls you can find in the SDK zip. I don't know why compilation doesn't work for you, it worked for me using those instructions.
     
  5. WixGlobal

    WixGlobal New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    The error persists even though I put the dll's in System32 :(
     
  6. Don Daniello

    Don Daniello /root Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,257
    Likes Received:
    519
    Best Answers:
    4
    No, you should just put the dlls next to exe. Make sure you use the same arch (32bit / 64bit).
     
  7. WixGlobal

    WixGlobal New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Don't work

    Done! Thks.. <3
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 17, 2017
  8. WixGlobal

    WixGlobal New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    The client don't apply Directx9 option.

    How compile to run with directx 9?
     

Share This Page

Loading...