High CPU during Tibia?

Discussion in 'Technology' started by Records070, Nov 4, 2012.

  1. Itutorial

    Itutorial Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,321
    Likes Received:
    274
    Best Answers:
    22
    Unfortunately there are a number of things that could cause this.

    1)Hardrive full
    2)Anti-virus realtime protection
    3)Outdated/Corrupt graphics drivers
    4)Running open-gl when your computer should run dx9 (check tibia graphics options)

    These are the 4 main ones I would say.
     
  2. Nekiro

    Nekiro worst coder Support Team

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,664
    Likes Received:
    513
    Best Answers:
    64
    Discussion in 'Technology' started by Records070, Nov 4, 2012.
     
  3. Itutorial

    Itutorial Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,321
    Likes Received:
    274
    Best Answers:
    22
    Maybe someone else at some point in time will have a similar issue?
     
    Xadic likes this.
  4. Worr

    Worr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    293
    Best Answers:
    0
    Don't know if this will help but I'm throwing it out as a suggestion because it has worked with some other games/programs for me and it's really easy to do.

    1. Open task manager (ctrl+shift+esc)
    2. Go to processes tab
    3. Right click on Tibia.exe and choose "set affinity..."
    4. Uncheck "all processors" and then check one of the boxes below (I believe you have one for each core)
    5. (If It works) redo this every time you restart Tibia
     
  5. Pyrka Leci

    Pyrka Leci New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    yeah only framelimit maked to 60 fps can correctly fix this problem or something bad be on your drivers while using DX or Open GL during game
     
  6. MiaFH

    MiaFH Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2013
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    141
    Best Answers:
    0
    Tibia always had problems managing CPU since version 7. Like Pyrka said, limiting frame rate might help or even switching graphic settings.
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2018

Share This Page

Loading...