• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

How many players can my server handle?

ZyZ010

Reaction score
Hi all, i need just a little help.
Let's say that i have:
Processor: AMD athlon II X2 240
RAM: 3 GB DDR2
On my last thread i was informed that is not needed to have graphics card for hosting OT
Internet Speed:
Download SPeed: 2 Mbps
Upload speed: 1.24 Mbps

How many player's can my server Support?. And if i change my proccesor to intel I5 well it make any diffrent's?...

Thanks! I love you!

Last edited:
I'm not an expert at this, But I hope this helps abit.

I saw this calculation in some old thread long time ago, so I saved it.
Code:
Your upload speed x 1024.
1,24 x 1024 = 1269,76.

1269,76 / 16 = 79,36.

Result: 79 ~

The bandwith should be enough for 79 players +/-.

I counted all your upload speed in this calucation, you should leave atleast 10% of the internet speed from the calculation.
If you are going to use a website you won't be able to host 79~ players, because some of the bandwith will be used for the website.

You should host all images on an external website like https://imageshack.com/ because that will save some bandwith when you are USING a website.

Internet Speed:
Download SPeed: 2 Mbps
Upload speed: 1.24 Mbps

What? ... Maybe.. 5 players? 10 max. You wouldn't be able to host a RL map on that, though, not with more than.. 2? people. Lol

I'm not an expert at this, But I hope this helps abit.

I saw this calculation in some old thread long time ago, so I saved it.
Code:
Your upload speed x 1024.
1,24 x 1024 = 1269,76.

1269,76 / 16 = 79,36.

Result: 79 ~

The bandwith should be enough for 79 players +/-.