• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Karoxer Beginners Tryhard..

Karoxer

Reaction score
Hello guys, I created this thread to show some of my "arts" if i could even call this like that xD I'm doing my little ots project (treat it like hobby) and spend part of free time to learn scripting, mapping etc. Finally i decided to create own sprites to make's it more unique and climatic. Its my first attempt to make something on my own. I never used any graphic program before ; o So here we go!
firstexample.jpg
The first one i made was the legs on the top. I used simple leather legs (from regular tibia) and edited by adding some new objects and make diff colors. The shapes of other items i made by myself (just looking at some examples to have some kind of view). Feel free to comment ; D Any tips or tricks would be very useful.
I'm using GIMP as graphic tool, and if i could ask here, how to make it look's less pixeled and make it looks better(don't know right word xD Hope you will get what i mean).
Thanks for your patience, and sorry for bad English, don't have much occasions to practise it. I reserve my sprites for my project ;o

Last edited:
I think they look great. I love the style that you are going with.

As far as pixelated, if you're talking about the pixel blur around the outside of the items, then I'll tell you how to solve that.

With gimp: When opening a new file (with a white background), use the magic wand tool and select the whole thing. Then go to (I think... I'm on my phone saying this from memory) colors > color to alpha > ok

This will make the image transparent.