• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Lua Killed by.. Please help with my barbaric sintaxis

Demonatti

Solutions
Reaction score
Im relatively new to LUA and im trying to make a code so when a player dies it sends an orange msg saying
"Killed by X.." , im trying to use onPrepareDeath for the event and getCreatruename but I cant seem to find the
0.4 rev .3777 functions lists so Im making a disaster with the parameters. Please help

Lua:
function onPrepareDeath(cid, lastHitKiller, mostDamageKiller)

doCreatureSay(cid, "Killed by "..lastHitKiller.getCreatureName, TALKTYPE_ORANGE_1)

return true
        end

I know this is absolutely barbaric but im doing this blindfolded, thank you in advance

Im kinda sure that I also need getCreaturePostition since the message should appear in the tile wich the player died, it should work with mobs and players

Last edited by a moderator:
Solution
Im relatively new to LUA and im trying to make a code so when a player dies it sends an orange msg saying
"Killed by X.." , im trying to use onPrepareDeath for the event and getCreatruename but I cant seem to find the
0.4 rev .3777 functions lists so Im making a disaster with the parameters. Please help

Lua:

doCreatureSay(cid, "Killed by "..lastHitKiller.getCreatureName, TALKTYPE_ORANGE_1)

return true
        end

I know this is absolutely barbaric but im doing this blindfolded, thank you in advance

Im kinda sure that I also need getCreaturePostition since the message should appear in the tile wich the player died, it should work with...

Lua:

return true
        end

Im kinda sure that I also need getCreaturePostition since the message should appear in the tile wich the player died, it should work with mobs and players