• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Hoster Looking for a team to join

Ryujin

Rathnir Team Member
Reaction score
Greetings, I'll just post my "resume" here.

Name: Tyler K.

Experience: I've been working with OT's since around 2004-2005, when the main OT clients were 7.1 and the latest out at the time (7.4). I haven't made any successful teams in my whole time here, surprisingly. I've had a few off to promising starts, but they never held together long enough to become what they were meant to become. My knowledge in the hosting deparment is what I would class as intermediate. I have a general understanding of running a *NIX system, so I can manage the server. I currently work for one of the largest web hosting companies, so I have access to unlimited knowledge in the field.

What I am looking for: I will host RL maps, however, don't come to me with a plain map you just downloaded and say "Put it up". If you have a general idea of what you want to be worked on, I can host it though I will be making my decisions wisely. I will gladly host custom servers. I have ideas of my own, so if you would like me to contribute in that department I can.

I'm not looking for high experience servers, I plan on hosting long-lasting projects.