MyOTClient

Olddies

www.tibianas.com
Joined
Nov 21, 2009
Messages
858
Reaction score
157
Location
Rep.Dom
yeah. but wich part u have to edit? i need to paste the given RSA key?
look for something like this
Code:
    const char* p("14299623962416399520070177382898895550795403345466153217470516082934737582776038882967213386204600674145392845853859217990626450972452084065728686565928113");
    const char* q("7630979195970404721891201847792002125535401292779123937207447574596692788513647179235335529307251350570728407373705564708871762033017096809910315212884101");
    const char* d("46730330223584118622160180015036832148732986808519344675210555262940258739805766860224610646919605860206328024326703361630109888417839241959507572247284807035235569619173792292786907845791904955103601652822519121908367187885509270025388641700821735345222087940578381210879116823013776808975766851829020659073");
that is from othire sources so i dont know if tfs 0.4 have it like that :p
 
OP
Amiroslo

Amiroslo

Guess who's back
Support Team
Joined
Jul 28, 2009
Messages
6,649
Reaction score
594
Location
Norway
yeah. but wich part u have to edit? i need to paste the given RSA key?
Don’t do it right now , there a small rsa bug we’re fixing. I’ll let u know once it’s fixed

Edit: should be fixed now

Edit2: New feature - Added port changing to the site! (Change the default 7171/7172 ports)
 
Last edited:

elnelson

Lunaria World Dev
Joined
Jun 20, 2009
Messages
453
Reaction score
23
Location
México
Don’t do it right now , there a small rsa bug we’re fixing. I’ll let u know once it’s fixed

Edit: should be fixed now

Edit2: New feature - Added port changing to the site! (Change the default 7171/7172 ports)
i have this part on otserv.cpp
Lua:
    std::clog << ">> Loading RSA key" << std::endl;
    const char* p("14299623962416399520070177382898895550795403345466153217470516082934737582776038882967213386204600674145392845853859217990626450972452084065728686565928113");
    const char* q("7630979195970404721891201847792002125535401292779123937207447574596692788513647179235335529307251350570728407373705564708871762033017096809910315212884101");
    const char* d("46730330223584118622160180015036832148732986808519344675210555262940258739805766860224610646919605860206328024326703361630109888417839241959507572247284807035235569619173792292786907845791904955103601652822519121908367187885509270025388641700821735345222087940578381210879116823013776808975766851829020659073");
do i have to replace the RSA given by the site for this?
 

Olddies

www.tibianas.com
Joined
Nov 21, 2009
Messages
858
Reaction score
157
Location
Rep.Dom
i have this part on otserv.cpp
Lua:
    std::clog << ">> Loading RSA key" << std::endl;
    const char* p("14299623962416399520070177382898895550795403345466153217470516082934737582776038882967213386204600674145392845853859217990626450972452084065728686565928113");
    const char* q("7630979195970404721891201847792002125535401292779123937207447574596692788513647179235335529307251350570728407373705564708871762033017096809910315212884101");
    const char* d("46730330223584118622160180015036832148732986808519344675210555262940258739805766860224610646919605860206328024326703361630109888417839241959507572247284807035235569619173792292786907845791904955103601652822519121908367187885509270025388641700821735345222087940578381210879116823013776808975766851829020659073");
do i have to replace the RSA given by the site for this?
yes that is the part where you should replace the one given by the MYOTCLIENT page
 

Olddies

www.tibianas.com
Joined
Nov 21, 2009
Messages
858
Reaction score
157
Location
Rep.Dom
bro, but the page gives 4 rsa, p,q and d. and other called RSA, where should i place this last one?
you just need to put in otserv.cpp the d,p,q the first one is the one for the client =)
 
Last edited:

Theofar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2011
Messages
44
Reaction score
3
Hey bro, why my client doesn't open on windows 10? appears: "this software cannot be run in your PC" lol, problem corrupted
 
OP
Amiroslo

Amiroslo

Guess who's back
Support Team
Joined
Jul 28, 2009
Messages
6,649
Reaction score
594
Location
Norway
Hey bro, why my client doesn't open on windows 10? appears: "this software cannot be run in your PC" lol, problem corrupted
What client? Can you tell us what you exactly did step by step to see if we can replicate it
 

Theofar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2011
Messages
44
Reaction score
3
client 7.72
tibia.spr
tibia.dat
pic blank
RSA mine one
address my ip
port 7171
create account my site
title RG
manager acc my site
client site url blank
client site button blank
default channel default
server log channel server log
copyright my server name
no background
 

Olddies

www.tibianas.com
Joined
Nov 21, 2009
Messages
858
Reaction score
157
Location
Rep.Dom
client 7.72
tibia.spr
tibia.dat
pic blank
RSA mine one
address my ip
port 7171
create account my site
title RG
manager acc my site
client site url blank
client site button blank
default channel default
server log channel server log
copyright my server name
no background
You cant create the client? In the website i mean
 

Raiden

Developer
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
485
Reaction score
28
Location
Venezuela
I must ask, does the community does not like OTC?, Seeing this effort is kinda weird to me as OTC really give you full customization of the client.
 
OP
Amiroslo

Amiroslo

Guess who's back
Support Team
Joined
Jul 28, 2009
Messages
6,649
Reaction score
594
Location
Norway
@Theofar

Right click on the client, properties, and turn on compatible mode and try again. (Properties dialog box, select Run this program in compatibility mode)

@Raiden so far people prefer CIP client as OTC isn’t very smooth and stable and not very user friendly (sometimes complicated). Also keep in mind OTC is popular on OTLand community only, so people who play servers are usually just players looking for server and never tried or heard of OTC, which will make them feel not as comfortable. Maybe in the far future
 

Raiden

Developer
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
485
Reaction score
28
Location
Venezuela
@Raiden so far people prefer CIP client as OTC isn’t very smooth and stable and not very user friendly (sometimes complicated). Also keep in mind OTC is popular on OTLand community only, so people who play servers are usually just players looking for server and never tried or heard of OTC, which will make them feel not as comfortable. Maybe in the far future
Truly, OTC is not very user friendly, but I see it as a perfect solution for a custom server, and well, I agree that people out there are just looking for a server, and most popular ones are RL server which won't ever require OTC as the client doesn't need any customization, however the most notable con is that is not very smooth, it sucks resources to the bone.

Anyway, I like this idea for a custom client, I might even use it, nice job!
 

Olddies

www.tibianas.com
Joined
Nov 21, 2009
Messages
858
Reaction score
157
Location
Rep.Dom
Truly, OTC is not very user friendly, but I see it as a perfect solution for a custom server, and well, I agree that people out there are just looking for a server, and most popular ones are RL server which won't ever require OTC as the client doesn't need any customization, however the most notable con is that is not very smooth, it sucks resources to the bone.

Anyway, I like this idea for a custom client, I might even use it, nice job!
The problem with otclient only one, look around the world there are thousands of people who cant have a nice computer for handle the otclient, with normal tibia client u can use it even on a pc of 100$ without any problem
 
Top