• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!
  • If you're using Gesior 2012 or MyAAC, please review this thread for information about a serious security vulnerability and a fix.

OpenTibia OTClient that unpack map.otbm to .png files - v4.0

Adorius Black

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Mar 31, 2020
Messages
247
Solutions
3
Reaction score
133
My mine comes black, there's a known reason?

View attachment 64459
ye look at your adress. you map position is set to 149336x 25168y 7z thats why you are black because in this position you have not your map. you need configure your map.js and set your true position of map.
imagesUrl: 'map/', // URL to folder with 'zoom levels' (folders with names 0-16)
imagesExtension: '.jpg',
mapName: 'RL MAP?',
startPosition: {x: 1000, y: 1000, z: 7}, <=========== Here you need put your map position
startZoom: 14,
minZoom: 4,
maxZoom: 18, // maximum zoom with full quality is 16
 

potinho

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2009
Messages
1,203
Solutions
17
Reaction score
98
Location
Brazil
ye look at your adress. you map position is set to 149336x 25168y 7z thats why you are black because in this position you have not your map. you need configure your map.js and set your true position of map.
Nice, thanks! Now, my last problem (i guess) image of monsters and npcs dont appear.

1641421543925.png
 

Adorius Black

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Mar 31, 2020
Messages
247
Solutions
3
Reaction score
133
Nice, thanks! Now, my last problem (i guess) image of monsters and npcs dont appear.

View attachment 64462
I cant help you because my problem is

maye you can help me :D. what is your path?
 

potinho

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2009
Messages
1,203
Solutions
17
Reaction score
98
Location
Brazil
Hi My live map is working good, but NPC and Monsters are not showing. I tried almost every combinations of path but always same result.
I tried remove creatureData.cache.json and also i tried dont remove creatureData.cache.json but only change permission of this file to read and write for everybody.
Anybody know where is problem?


I am using XAMPP and linux 20 but I have same result on windows 10.
anyway great release! :)
im with this problem now xD
 
OP
OP
Gesior.pl

Gesior.pl

Mega Noob&LOL 2012
Senator
Premium User
Joined
Sep 18, 2007
Messages
2,775
Solutions
91
Reaction score
2,806
Location
Poland
GitHub
gesior
Hi My live map is working good, but NPC and Monsters are not showing.
What OTS engine are you using? Is this some new otservbr or TFS 1.4+ with 'revscriptsys' monsters?
Script load monsters only from old OTS format .xml files.
Nice, thanks! Now, my last problem (i guess) image of monsters and npcs dont appear.
We fixed this issue on Discord. Images from my host outfit-images.ots.me does not load for some people from Africa and South America - whole ots.me website hosted in OVH datecenter - is not accessible.
I made second host with outfit images on Oracle Cloud machine: Tibia Outfit Images Generator (https://outfit-images-oracle.ots.me/)
and it worked for @potinho
 

Adorius Black

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Mar 31, 2020
Messages
247
Solutions
3
Reaction score
133
What OTS engine are you using? Is this some new otservbr or TFS 1.4+ with 'revscriptsys' monsters?
Script load monsters only from old OTS format .xml files.
Hi I am using latest forgotten server 1.4 for 10.98

I have monster inside folder data/monster/monster.xml and scripts in data/monster/different folders / example monster.xml
ama.jpgamaa.jpgss.jpg

This same ot folder I am using on ubuntu in home/adoriusblack/otfolder/data/...

and config i am using in htdocs/map_wiever/creaturesData.php

// path to folder with monster, npc and spawns data
$dataPath = '/home/adoriusblack/otfolder/data/';
$monstersDir = 'monster/';
$npcDir = 'npc/';
$spawnsFile = 'world/BlackFun-spawn.xml';

c.jpg
 

katumblo

New Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2010
Messages
42
Reaction score
2
  • with you client protocol version,
  • valid paths to items.otb and map.otbm,
  • number of threads to run (in example it's 8),
  • number of map parts (OTC will split map to parts to reduce maximum RAM usage)

[Paths are relational, so start path with '/' to start in folder 'data', access to other folders in computer is blocked]

7. OTClient will show in 10-50 seconds (it will freez client, do not close it, just wait) something like:


8. Type in client terminal command:

generateMap('all', 30)


I got crash when use "generateMap('all', 30) :(

== application crashed
app name: OTClient
app version: 0.6.6
build compiler: Visual Studio
build date: Jun 13 2020
build type: RelWithDebInfo
build revision: 0 (devel)
crash date: Oct 10 2022 13:19:40
exception: Integer divide by zero (0xc0000094)
exception address: 0x992e7c20
backtrace:
0: Unknown [0x00000000992E7C20]
1: Unknown [0x0000000000064027]
2: Unknown [0x000000009D287377]
 
OP
OP
Gesior.pl

Gesior.pl

Mega Noob&LOL 2012
Senator
Premium User
Joined
Sep 18, 2007
Messages
2,775
Solutions
91
Reaction score
2,806
Location
Poland
GitHub
gesior
I got crash when use "generateMap('all', 30) :(

== application crashed
app name: OTClient
app version: 0.6.6
build compiler: Visual Studio
build date: Jun 13 2020
build type: RelWithDebInfo
build revision: 0 (devel)
crash date: Oct 10 2022 13:19:40
exception: Integer divide by zero (0xc0000094)
exception address: 0x992e7c20
backtrace:
0: Unknown [0x00000000992E7C20]
1: Unknown [0x0000000000064027]
2: Unknown [0x000000009D287377]
Try newest release: https://github.com/gesior/otclient_mapgen/releases/download/v5.1/otclient_mapgen_v5.1_win-x64.zip
How many GB of RAM do you have? What Tibia client version do you use?
 
Top