• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Solved Please help with my script

arthuraio

Reaction score
Hello OtLanders,

I wrote a script that make an item teleport the user to his/her town temple and it worked, BUT not like I wanted!!

1 - I want the MagicEffect to happen where the user was standing before using the item, but it never happens, already tried alot of function, I only got it to work when the user uses the item out of his/her inventory, but that is also something that I don't want! (DONE)

2 - I also want that the user get drunk, but not working.... (DONE)

here is my script. P.S: I'm new at scripting.

Code:
local drunk12 = createConditionObject(2048)
    setConditionParam(drunk12, 2, 40000)

function onUse(cid, item, fromPosition, itemEx, toPosition)

local player = Player(cid)

if getCreatureCondition(cid, CONDITION_INFIGHT) == TRUE or isPlayerPzLocked(cid) == TRUE then
         doSendMagicEffect(getCreaturePosition(cid), CONST_ME_POFF)
         doPlayerSendTextMessage(cid, MESSAGE_EVENT_ADVANCE, "You can't use it right now.")
    else
         doSendMagicEffect(getCreaturePosition(cid), CONST_ME_ENERGYHIT)
         doTeleportThing(cid, getTownTemplePosition(getPlayerTown(cid)))
         doRemoveItem(itemEx.uid, 1)
         doPlayerSendTextMessage(cid, MESSAGE_EVENT_ADVANCE, "You feel... Wrong.")
         doAddCondition(cid, drunk12)

end
    return true
end

Last edited:
Code:
local drunk = createConditionObject(CONDITION_DRUNK)
setConditionParam(drunk, CONDITION_PARAM_TICKS, 5000)

function onUse(cid,item,frompos,item2,topos)
    if isPzLocked(cid) then
        doSendMagicEffect(getThingPos(cid), 2)
        doPlayerSendTextMessage(cid,22,"You can't use it right now.")
    else