• Congratulations to the OTLand January Mapping Competition Winner! The grand prize of Otland Premium goes to Andréew.
  • Sign up for February Mapping Competition! The prize includes Otland Premium time.
  • There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

RME Map Editor for android?

tejdi

The legend never die.
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
321
Best answers
1
Reaction score
45
Location
Poland
Is rme map editor for android?
If, yes give me a link please
If, not can u make it?
 

Ray Rewind

Doctor
Joined
Jun 6, 2009
Messages
1,348
Best answers
0
Reaction score
75
Location
Germany
How the fake will it be possible to map on a tablet or smartphone ?XD


I suppose its hard to make it
 

tarantonio

Old School Player
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
714
Best answers
0
Reaction score
173
Better make a client for smartphones first! ;P
 
OP
tejdi

tejdi

The legend never die.
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
321
Best answers
1
Reaction score
45
Location
Poland
512 mb ram on tablet is not a lot XD
 

Testerus

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Mar 18, 2014
Messages
674
Best answers
0
Reaction score
119
I think this is going a little bit too far. If someone made a true application for mobiles; that would be at least decent. The idea still remains crazy IMO.

Offtopic: What about an app for OtLand forums instead? :p
 

EvulMastah

๏̯͡๏﴿
Premium User
Joined
Aug 19, 2007
Messages
4,833
Best answers
0
Reaction score
184
Doesnt OtClient run on mobiles?
 

Red

Cyntara Admin
Staff member
Global Moderator
Premium User
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,411
Best answers
1
Reaction score
823
Location
United States
Doesnt OtClient run on mobiles?
I believe it was a planned but undeveloped (as of yet) feature.

@OT: There is not a native application for RME on Android devices.
Like andu said, it may be possible to run if you run a VM on the device. But, 512mb RAM is probably insufficient even if there was a native application.

Red
 

Lordfire

aka ranisalt
TFS Developer
Joined
Jul 16, 2008
Messages
237
Best answers
2
Reaction score
108
Location
Florianópolis/SC - Brazil
It's not hard since we have the code, you just have to port it (and it will be a lot of work). But keep in mind since Android apps run on a virtual machine - compiled RME is pure machine code, but apps are bytecode - it will use much more memory. So no, probably no if you want to edit anything bigger than 20 megabytes, at least not for now.

OTC is possible, since it is much lighter and smarter than the map editor, but I just can't imagine playing Tibia without keyboard hahahah
 
Top