• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Slavidodos cast system TFS 1.3 latest

Itutorial

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Dec 23, 2014
Messages
1,836
Solutions
49
Reaction score
546
So I have added slavi's cast system into the lastest TFS 1.3 and made it compatible as far as the server compiles without any errors. The problem is I cannot connect into the server. If someone knows how to fix that I want to start working on it.

Scan Report
Cast Server
 
OP
Itutorial

Itutorial

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Dec 23, 2014
Messages
1,836
Solutions
49
Reaction score
546
I dont think so. I am pretty sure connection.cpp is the issue. When I try to login with the tibia client I get a debug (invalid packet) and on otclient it just sits on connecting then disconnects like the server is offline.
 

pink_panther

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Sep 10, 2016
Messages
437
Solutions
5
Reaction score
159
Location
Kazordoon
Well you're not going to want to copy that login for getCharacterList function word for word, you're going to want to write that packet for whatever protocol and client you're using.
 
OP
Itutorial

Itutorial

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Dec 23, 2014
Messages
1,836
Solutions
49
Reaction score
546
Well you're not going to want to copy that login for getCharacterList function word for word, you're going to want to write that packet for whatever protocol and client you're using.

I did do some mods that I seen it needed. I am still having a problem figuring out the exact issue. I merged the cast system directly into a new tfs 1.3 master. I modified it so that it compiles without errors. Now I am just trying to figure out why I can't connect to characters page. I went through everything pretty thorough and cannot find it. I am pretty new to C++ and haven't messed with TFS too much. I am taking this on as my learning curve because its something I have always wanted to see done and done well.


It's djarek's cast system, slavi just edited it a little.

I know. So credits djarek/slavi. I am using slavi's pull though.
 
OP
Itutorial

Itutorial

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Dec 23, 2014
Messages
1,836
Solutions
49
Reaction score
546
Alright guys. I have the system put in the newest TFS 1.3. I have fixed most things. Right now I am stuck with sending map tile info. The map is all messed up in-game. I can connect to the cast and login. If anyone wants to help please contact me here and ill get you the files I have now. Otherwise, I will keep working on this and keep everyone posted.
 
OP
Itutorial

Itutorial

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Dec 23, 2014
Messages
1,836
Solutions
49
Reaction score
546
Update: Map is now showing correctly, everything is working properly the only problem now is that the spectator will connect to the caster but his client doesn't actually connect into the game and show the caster. He is connected and linked to his protocolgame though. Does anyone know what part of the code handles the spectator connecting in from character list to showing the player?

This should be the last problem bois and I can start working on getting this cast system better than before.
 
Last edited:
OP
Itutorial

Itutorial

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Dec 23, 2014
Messages
1,836
Solutions
49
Reaction score
546
I have done it boys. I am working on the cast system. It is up-to-date with the current TFS branch.
Post automatically merged:

I haven't used github so this might be messy until I get it situated. This is the repo ill be using for a cast system while I work on it.

gigastar/TFS-CastSystem (https://github.com/gigastar/TFS-CastSystem)
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Solution

zxmatzx

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Dec 1, 2010
Messages
304
Solutions
26
Reaction score
141
Location
Brazil
GitHub
Mateuso8
OP
Itutorial

Itutorial

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Dec 23, 2014
Messages
1,836
Solutions
49
Reaction score
546
If anyone could add issues or something on what people would like to see added to the cast system please do so.
 

wesleyt10

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2012
Messages
66
Reaction score
67
tibia version ?
this cast is avaible, and functionally?
a long time, i had tries add cast in this tfs, but , not success.
u can help me in pm?
 
Top