TFS 1.X+ [TFS 1.3 8.6] Guild name

Creater

From 0 to Hero :>
Premium User
Joined
Oct 15, 2018
Messages
71
Best answers
0
Reaction score
4
Location
Poland
Hey guys,

I looking where can I set guild name when people will be creating that.

For example right know everybody can create a guild with own name and have like 20 people, but I want to switch it and have got prefix (guild) and name just only from numbers and maximum symbols 4.

Something like: guild 1, or guild 1234.

Kind regards
 
Last edited:
OP
C

Creater

From 0 to Hero :>
Premium User
Joined
Oct 15, 2018
Messages
71
Best answers
0
Reaction score
4
Location
Poland
I'm still not found how do it. Anyone can help?
 

M0ustafa

Î Àm ŁĕğẹňĎ
Support Team
Joined
Mar 4, 2017
Messages
817
Best answers
81
Reaction score
285
Location
Egypt
More details please, Are you using in-game guild system? or players create guild through website? So you want maximum guild name to be "4" letters/numbers? If through website post which AAC you are using.
 
OP
C

Creater

From 0 to Hero :>
Premium User
Joined
Oct 15, 2018
Messages
71
Best answers
0
Reaction score
4
Location
Poland
Ohh sorry, propably I'll be using in game in special npc to creating or making on website. I'm using znote acc on this moment. I want exactly to have name of guild made just online numbers and start name of guild with name for example "guild 4, guild 89, guild 333 etc."
 

M0ustafa

Î Àm ŁĕğẹňĎ
Support Team
Joined
Mar 4, 2017
Messages
817
Best answers
81
Reaction score
285
Location
Egypt
I am trying to understand, If you want to show online guild players onlook that's already on TFS 1.3 by default and about showing guild id instead of name all you have to change is this in player.cpp
C++:
s << guildRank->name << " of the " << guild->getName();
to this
C++:
s << guildRank->name << " of the " << guild->getId();
I didn't test but should work.
 
OP
C

Creater

From 0 to Hero :>
Premium User
Joined
Oct 15, 2018
Messages
71
Best answers
0
Reaction score
4
Location
Poland
Hmm I'll try explain you this like that.

Now you can create a guild with name which only you want for example "berserkers of server". I want to make guild with only number for example you can create "1, 5, 12, 999 etc." and just only numbers, but before the number I need to be have text like a "guild", "team" or something different.

When player talking with npc is a dialogue like:
- hi player, do you want create a team?
- yes
- allright, tell me which number of team you want be have?
- 77
- do you want create a team 77?
- yes

And after this when you looking for character is showing information:

You see player. He is knight. He is a member of team 77.

To this I need put a limit of characters in guild to just only maximum 3 players.

I hope you understood me right now. :p
 
Top