Lua Function [TFS 1.3] Item abilities via Lua

Discussion in 'C++ Codes' started by Stigma, Aug 13, 2018.

Tags:
  1. lazarus321

    lazarus321 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    When i use ur file Warning! | s-ul, i have this error of dll.
    boost_system-vc141-mt-x64-1_67.dll, anyone can upload this dll for me.

    Thanks
     
  2. slawkens

    slawkens Developer Premium User Support Team

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    354
    Best Answers:
    51
    Nice, this should be a part of official TFS source code!

    I am impressed.
     
    MagicWall likes this.
  3. Gorillaz

    Gorillaz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Amazing! :).
    I'm using your system in my server, and Im trying to implement other scripts using the same logic, look:

    if I use 'player:getSpecialSkill(SPECIALSKILL_MANAPOINTSLEECHCHANCE)' returns an error: attempt to call method 'getSpecialSkill' (a nil value)
    but in sources this method exists, right? For example in Game.cpp:
    uint16_t chance = attackerPlayer->getSpecialSkill(SPECIALSKILL_HITPOINTSLEECHCHANCE);

    Could you help me?
     
  4. Stigma

    Stigma Support Team Support Team

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2015
    Messages:
    4,227
    Likes Received:
    1,974
    Best Answers:
    341
    that's not a part of my system, getSpecialSkill has never been a luascript function
    why do you need it?
     
  5. Stigma

    Stigma Support Team Support Team

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2015
    Messages:
    4,227
    Likes Received:
    1,974
    Best Answers:
    341
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Aeronx

    Aeronx Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    77
    Best Answers:
    9
    Hello @Vulcan_
    First of all, great job and thank you for releasing it.

    I've been doing some testing:
    When using hit points, description doesnt show up.
    Critical chance visually works fine, but doesnt seem to change damage.
    Critical dmg doesnt show on description nor seems to work. (it doesnt add anything to critical dmg on client)
    Tested many different ways absorbs and absorbfield, and none of them seem to work. (No reduction at all)

    And thats all for now! Thank you!
     
    Sarah Wesker likes this.
  7. Aeronx

    Aeronx Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    77
    Best Answers:
    9
    Cannot edit my post.

    Critical chance and critical AMOUNT works. (Your example was just wrong)
    Did some more testing with absorbs and they dont work.
    mana, health, mana% and health% doesnt show up on item description.

    Everything else seems to work fine! Thanks!
     
  8. MagicWall

    MagicWall Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    156
    Best Answers:
    3
    I think that OT world need classic TFS and second TFS based on "classic TFS" with many additional things like: item attributes, monster levels, reflections functions etc.

    OTLand community may start idea like this, because now we have all to do this.
    I read a lot opinions that OT community must choose new road, independent from new Tibia updates, so maybe this may be best way?

    Ideas for new "prefix" for this project? [name] Forgotten Server ;)
     
  9. Aeronx

    Aeronx Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    77
    Best Answers:
    9
    After some more testing. Absorbtion doesnt work after this code is implemented.
    Tested the server after implementing the and all absorbtions works fine.
    After implementing this code, absorbtions are not working at all, even if they are added directly on items.xml

    Hope it helps to fix the issue.
     
  10. Stigma

    Stigma Support Team Support Team

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2015
    Messages:
    4,227
    Likes Received:
    1,974
    Best Answers:
    341
    i doubt i'm going to bother fixing anything for a while just cause it's a hassle to set up the code again and recompile every time i change something
    dont know why it doesnt work for you but i remember testing it 2-3 times before releasing it and tested different element types to absorb and they worked just fine
     
  11. Stigma

    Stigma Support Team Support Team

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2015
    Messages:
    4,227
    Likes Received:
    1,974
    Best Answers:
    341
    Update: Add HP/MP to description, fix broken HP/MP %
    good news: i did find a bug with hp/mp % with this while testing and fixed it, should work properly now
    bad news (for you): i tested absorption again, it works just fine. (both with and without using the system, tested an item from items.xml only and after tested with absorb ability)
    are you sure you have the item registered in movements that you're testing?
    cause now i've tested 4~ times for absorption and it works
     
  12. Sarah Wesker

    Sarah Wesker ค∂vαηcε รүηтαx ❤

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    142
    Best Answers:
    22
    It's a good job friend @Stigma
     
  13. ScorpionOT

    ScorpionOT uber n00b

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    43
    Best Answers:
    6
    z0mg pl3x0r mke this f0r othire l0l0l
     
  14. Aeronx

    Aeronx Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    77
    Best Answers:
    9
    Hello! Thanks for checking and doing some fixing! After revising the code, it may have something to do with TFS 1.2. I've revised everything, and tested many times, but still is not working, so its probably my TFS 1.2.

    Anyway, thank you for your time and dedication, really appreciate it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...