The forgotten login server [10.8 supported]

OP
Milice

Milice

Nutjob
Joined
Oct 4, 2008
Messages
956
Best answers
2
Reaction score
152
Location
Sverige ;D
@Milice Hey! Ur loginserver compiles fine, but I have some issues. When I set protocol version to 7.7, it runs the protocolold.cpp file and that's not finished what it seems (end of file it just disconnects for no reason) I tried copying the code from the protocollogin that seemed to be much more up-to-date, but something is not right, as in my debugging, the accountname is empty and so tells me "invalid account name" even if it's not :p
I based this off of the 10.77 tfs, but i will consider adding support for older clients then.
 

Tony32

Advanced OT User
Joined
Jun 6, 2008
Messages
1,142
Best answers
0
Reaction score
233
I based this off of the 10.77 tfs, but i will consider adding support for older clients then.
Ahh, great, I managed to make it work anyway, so its up to you :) Good job btw :)
 

Slavi Dodo

#define SLAVI32 _WIN32
Staff member
Board Moderator
Content Editor
Joined
Sep 9, 2015
Messages
676
Best answers
11
Reaction score
502
Could you fully explain how that works?
You should add where it loads data folder.
 
OP
Milice

Milice

Nutjob
Joined
Oct 4, 2008
Messages
956
Best answers
2
Reaction score
152
Location
Sverige ;D
Could you fully explain how that works?
You should add where it loads data folder.
There really is nothing to explain, there are 2 config files, config.lua and gameservers.xml. No data folder.
 

Slavi Dodo

#define SLAVI32 _WIN32
Staff member
Board Moderator
Content Editor
Joined
Sep 9, 2015
Messages
676
Best answers
11
Reaction score
502
There really is nothing to explain, there are 2 config files, config.lua and gameservers.xml. No data folder.
So where it loads the map, talkactions, etc ?
 

Dope23

Member
Joined
May 19, 2014
Messages
181
Best answers
0
Reaction score
6
how some one a 10.80/10.82 server with starter ? with the .exe


big Thx Your Dope23
 

Lordaeron

New Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2014
Messages
144
Best answers
0
Reaction score
4
Awesome work! I changed client version to 10.90 but its crash for some reason? How to fix that?
 

Slavi Dodo

#define SLAVI32 _WIN32
Staff member
Board Moderator
Content Editor
Joined
Sep 9, 2015
Messages
676
Best answers
11
Reaction score
502
Awesome work! I changed client version to 10.90 but its crash for some reason? How to fix that?
From 10.82 + you need to add store string and store byte!
go check the other threads about it.
 

tibia10gogo

New Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2016
Messages
8
Best answers
0
Reaction score
2
This loginserv works ok, but on every otslists my server is offline. What I have to change?
 
Top