Zombie event

vTune

KakelmästareN^
Joined
Jun 14, 2012
Messages
3,675
Best answers
0
Reaction score
375
Location
Sweden
Ok, so we are having a trouble with Zombie Event on Frozera. We are now looking for a decent scripter who can fix this for us, ofcourse for a decent amount of money.
Problem: The Zombies do not spawn, it says that they don't even exist.
The faster we get help, the more money you get.

This is the event (download) we are using:
http://otland.net/f82/zombie-event-new-version-bug-free-updated-128664/

Information about OTS:
Name: Frozera.Zapto_Org

Client: 8.6
TFSV: 0.3.6


It would be awesome if you could help us, just write in this thread if you're intressed, comment your skype name and we'll add you shortly.
You may also send a PM here on otland to me.
 

Mogex

Member
Joined
May 29, 2010
Messages
1,513
Best answers
0
Reaction score
24
Ok, so we are having a trouble with Zombie Event on Frozera. We are now looking for a decent scripter who can fix this for us, ofcourse for a decent amount of money.
Problem: The Zombies do not spawn, it says that they don't even exist.
The faster we get help, the more money you get.

This is the event (download) we are using:
http://otland.net/f82/zombie-event-new-version-bug-free-updated-128664/

Information about OTS:
Name: Frozera.Zapto_Org

Client: 8.6
TFSV: 0.3.6


It would be awesome if you could help us, just write in this thread if you're intressed, comment your skype name and we'll add you shortly.
You may also send a PM here on otland to me.
It works like a charm for me.
Did you put correctly the spawn area?
You have to put the north and south area...
 
OP
vTune

vTune

KakelmästareN^
Joined
Jun 14, 2012
Messages
3,675
Best answers
0
Reaction score
375
Location
Sweden
yes. I cant event spawn the zombies manually
 

Mogex

Member
Joined
May 29, 2010
Messages
1,513
Best answers
0
Reaction score
24
did you changed monster name, do you have the zombie monster in monsters.xml and in the correct folder? No errors there?
If you can't summon the monster maybe you changed the name and you have something wrong, take a look to monsters folder and if you chanegd the monster name, there's some scripts that have "zombie event" as a standard monster change that too.
 
OP
vTune

vTune

KakelmästareN^
Joined
Jun 14, 2012
Messages
3,675
Best answers
0
Reaction score
375
Location
Sweden
failed to load external entity

Thats the error I get
 

Mogex

Member
Joined
May 29, 2010
Messages
1,513
Best answers
0
Reaction score
24
only that? but it don't show you in what folder you get this error?
I think you may edited monsters.xml or any xml file and you did something wrong.
 
OP
vTune

vTune

KakelmästareN^
Joined
Jun 14, 2012
Messages
3,675
Best answers
0
Reaction score
375
Location
Sweden
It says failed to load external entity and on the same line it says it cant load zombie_event :)
 
OP
vTune

vTune

KakelmästareN^
Joined
Jun 14, 2012
Messages
3,675
Best answers
0
Reaction score
375
Location
Sweden
Still need the help. Anybody?
 

potatis

New Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2012
Messages
73
Best answers
0
Reaction score
1
Don't think anyine here knows how to fix this shit :/
 

Nottinghster

Tibia World RPG Developer
Joined
Oct 24, 2007
Messages
1,472
Best answers
3
Reaction score
331
Location
Brazil - Rio de Janeiro
What distro are you using?

You already checked if you have that function: doCreateMonster ?
I didn't check the whole script, I'm on job right now, but check if you have that function, if you haven't, then check that function: doSummonCreature and replace it ;]
 
OP
vTune

vTune

KakelmästareN^
Joined
Jun 14, 2012
Messages
3,675
Best answers
0
Reaction score
375
Location
Sweden
What distro are you using?

You already checked if you have that function: doCreateMonster ?
I didn't check the whole script, I'm on job right now, but check if you have that function, if you haven't, then check that function: doSummonCreature and replace it ;]
The problem is the zombie_event.xml. The monster file. It wont work at all. I can even summon the creatures manually on my god
 

Nottinghster

Tibia World RPG Developer
Joined
Oct 24, 2007
Messages
1,472
Best answers
3
Reaction score
331
Location
Brazil - Rio de Janeiro
Did you renamed some file ?
Check your zombie_event.xml and find this:

PHP:
<script>
<event name="ZombieThink"/>
<event name="ZombieDeath"/>
</script>
Now check your creaturescripts.xml for this

PHP:
<event type="think" name="ZombieThink" event="script" value="zombie/onthink.lua"/>
<event type="death" name="ZombieDeath" event="script" value="zombie/ondeath.lua"/>
Must be the same name...

------

What's ur distro version?
 

Mogex

Member
Joined
May 29, 2010
Messages
1,513
Best answers
0
Reaction score
24
The problem is the zombie_event.xml. The monster file. It wont work at all. I can even summon the creatures manually on my god
Did you agree the zombie-event.xml at monsters.xml file?
 
OP
vTune

vTune

KakelmästareN^
Joined
Jun 14, 2012
Messages
3,675
Best answers
0
Reaction score
375
Location
Sweden
Im using 0.3.6 v5 edited på otswe. And yes all looks good with creaturescipt and <scripts> in zombie_event.xml</scripts>
 
Top