• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Creating new SKILLS or player basic stats.

samco

4x4 Developer.
Solutions
Reaction score
Hi, im trying to develop some new features on the combat system that Tibia offers. I started trying to add 2 new attributes to the players, LIFESTEAL and CRITCHANCE. As they are described by their names, the first one will make you gain X% hp from every physical attack, and the crit chance is a % to hit with a 1.5X damage, on physical too.

Well, im kinda new to the OT codes, so im trying not to miss anywhere to place this new changes:

What it should do:
->Add new attributes in Vocations.xml. I want player to gain some % on every lvl advance. It should be low values.
-> Add new attributes in Items.xml. The items should have tags like skilldist, etc... So items will improve the % of lifesteal or crit.

Can anyone help me trying to get this? I'll obvs release when its 100% .

(I've searched for this, but nothing found)

Working on last TFS source.

PD: I'm now at work, will post what i have coded so far (not much, im still kinda lost on OT code)

If you do it in LUA then I execute my custom combat skills in creaturescripts onHealthChange

To keep track of player "imaginery skills" use storage values
To display skills, use Modal window (also in creaturescripts) or text messages. (if you use otc, then somehow its possible to add it as part of UI)
To give extra bonus when leveling up, either use onAdvance function to give storage values or use player level in the formula where you calculate the chance
onEquip and onDeEquip in movements, can be used to add and remove storage values