[Guide] How to take Ingame images properly

vTune

KakelmästareN^
Joined
Jun 14, 2012
Messages
3,675
Best answers
0
Reaction score
375
Location
Sweden
I dont do these screenshots myself since im not a mapper. But still a grea tutorial and I hope everyone who takes screenshot and post them in this section know all this! :)
 

PebitoFker

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2011
Messages
28
Best answers
0
Reaction score
1
Wait, wait, wait.. I think I missed something!
How do you get rid of the name, so that it doesn't show up in the picture?

BTW I wish every mapper saw this, I loved the little advices :>
 
OP
Magnetico

Magnetico

Veteran OT User
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
3,635
Best answers
0
Reaction score
343
Location
mx
Wait, wait, wait.. I think I missed something!
How do you get rid of the name, so that it doesn't show up in the picture?

BTW I wish every mapper saw this, I loved the little advices :>
WHOA! Just realized I missed that step! Will edit right away since I'm online now.
All you've gotta do is click Ctrl+N, that way the name won't show.
 
OP
Magnetico

Magnetico

Veteran OT User
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
3,635
Best answers
0
Reaction score
343
Location
mx
Edited the thread and added a better, quicker and easier way to take, upload and post your ingame screenshots, check it out on the first page!
 
Last edited:

Druid Elf

Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
226
Best answers
0
Reaction score
11
Location
Kiranthyl
Doesn't work, when I choose Capture, it shows my second screen instead of my current, so I can't take it :)
 
OP
Magnetico

Magnetico

Veteran OT User
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
3,635
Best answers
0
Reaction score
343
Location
mx
You just don't care coz I care so much.
 

Druid Elf

Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
226
Best answers
0
Reaction score
11
Location
Kiranthyl
Aslong as it's not a distorted screenshot, I don't care if it's big, map editor, etc...
I just don't like when it's zoomed (stretched client) and with crappy quality afterwards (bad computers?) :p
 

GhostX

Mapping Board Moderator
Staff member
Board Moderator
Joined
Nov 2, 2011
Messages
5,705
Best answers
0
Reaction score
867
Location
England; land of the slaves.
Quality not quantity bro!
Would much rather like one kickass quality pic than a dozen pixelshithouse pics
 

Druid Elf

Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
226
Best answers
0
Reaction score
11
Location
Kiranthyl
True, now we know how to take 'em, commentz on pics menz!






By that I meant, comment on my in-game pics...
 

Mackan™

Content Creator
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
848
Best answers
0
Reaction score
1,213
Location
Sweden
Great tutorial!
Just a quick note: don't know what the general settings are, but my key for print screen says Prt Scrn/Sys Rq
:huh:
 

Maltexor

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
214
Best answers
0
Reaction score
32
Location
Germany
Maybe iam to stupid but i always have full light on why? :eek:
 

hehemidu

Excellent OT User
Joined
Nov 21, 2011
Messages
2,063
Best answers
0
Reaction score
472
Location
Belgium
you probably have a GM/admin char. OR you have just adjusted it at graphics--> advanced--> set ambient light (but that i doubt :p)
 
Top