MapShapeGen

Mera Mero

Guess Who?
Joined
Dec 27, 2014
Messages
416
Best answers
0
Reaction score
83
I downloaded it but i can't the icon which start the program with it, is there a way to make it work? :p
 

Beagon

New Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2014
Messages
5
Best answers
0
Reaction score
0
This is a really great application! Thanks for sharing it!
 

Emky

Not Active Member
Joined
May 15, 2015
Messages
345
Best answers
0
Reaction score
44
been waiting for this, nice : )
 

Azze19

Solo developer
Joined
Jul 4, 2014
Messages
72
Best answers
0
Reaction score
21
Needless to say, this is amazing. I wonder if it's possible to add mountains and stuff too, like it was a minecraft world.
 

Andréew

Humble mapper.
Premium User
Joined
Apr 14, 2015
Messages
631
Best answers
1
Reaction score
935
Location
Sweden
i've been waiting for this sort of tool for a time now, this is great! i really enjoy it and its easy to use and understand! great job! rep++
 

Azze19

Solo developer
Joined
Jul 4, 2014
Messages
72
Best answers
0
Reaction score
21
Do you need inspiration to create an island or a continent?
MapShapeGen generates shapes that can be saved as OTBM format and open it in Remere's Map Editor!




Download

Scan
Hey dude, by any chance you based your program on Amit's algorithm? I'm just asking because I'm trying to make something similar but that maps mountains too.
 

Elda Swok

Searching New Project
Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Messages
703
Best answers
0
Reaction score
9
Location
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Not 100% why but its not building the map for me correctly its making all the grass a red tile id - "107" that water is correct but the grass doesn't seem to work for me.
 

Elda Swok

Searching New Project
Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Messages
703
Best answers
0
Reaction score
9
Location
Pittsburgh, Pa.
sory for double post but I got it, had id in properties wrong. Great attribute to the community rep ++

Should try and work out a way to have it bordered as well. would be amazing!!
 

Andréew

Humble mapper.
Premium User
Joined
Apr 14, 2015
Messages
631
Best answers
1
Reaction score
935
Location
Sweden
sory for double post but I got it, had id in properties wrong. Great attribute to the community rep ++

Should try and work out a way to have it bordered as well. would be amazing!!
This program is like doing everything for you!
it should not add borders, mountains on the other hand! ;)
still just getting a shape is awesome, borders you can add yourself easy! :)
 
OP
EdMignari

EdMignari

Veteran OT User
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
193
Best answers
0
Reaction score
338
sory for double post but I got it, had id in properties wrong. Great attribute to the community rep ++

Should try and work out a way to have it bordered as well. would be amazing!!
Yes, support for ground randomization and borders will be amazing. Hopefully when I have more free time I can do some more :)
 

Elda Swok

Searching New Project
Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Messages
703
Best answers
0
Reaction score
9
Location
Pittsburgh, Pa.
This program is like doing everything for you!
it should not add borders, mountains on the other hand! ;)
still just getting a shape is awesome, borders you can add yourself easy! :)
I understand its not hard, but the little things that can be added to improve it can literally change mapping. Someone is working on adding a mountain randomiezer as well. Why not do boarders as well if they want to keep developing it further?
 
Top