[MyAAC][Plugin] Census (vocations, sex, country statistics)

Discussion in 'Website Applications' started by slawkens, Jun 1, 2017.

  1. slawkens

    slawkens Developer Premium User Support Team

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    354
    Best Answers:
    51
    If you still didn't found reason to switch to MyAAC, then here's another one:

    Nice charts made with help of Google Charts (Charts | Google Developers)

    Installation:
    Go to Admin Panel, select 'Plugins', and then select census.zip and click upload.
    Installation is not all. It just adds this page to your AAC, you also need to add link to your page. You can do this by editing template file. Open templates/your_template/index.php or template.php and add link in proper sections.

    (Optional) Configuration:
    If you want to set how much countries to show on chart, then paste in your config.local.php this:
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. $config['census_countries'] = 5;
    3.  
    Where 5 is number of countries to show. Higher number may not be good shown, so I recommend values under 10.

    Screenshot:
    census.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 1, 2017
    Bogart, Amiroslo4 and Sajgon like this.
  2. bok

    bok Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Nice!!! thx

    Please convert for Gesior 2012!!! <3
     
  3. slawkens

    slawkens Developer Premium User Support Team

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    354
    Best Answers:
    51
    Move to MyAAC =)
     
  4. kito2

    kito2 https://mtibia.online

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,680
    Likes Received:
    197
    Best Answers:
    1
    Good idea, seems nice.
     
  5. bok

    bok Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    I have a lot of things to change and maybe I do not even have compatibility.
     
  6. K243

    K243 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    52
    Best Answers:
    0
    Is there a config to change if you want to show "none" voc or not. Alot of servers doesnt use that. + does it support custom vocations? Maybe good info to put into your thread. :]
     
  7. Amiroslo4

    Amiroslo4 Amiroslo

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    MyACC was based on gesior, this is just a much much better version.
     
  8. slawkens

    slawkens Developer Premium User Support Team

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    354
    Best Answers:
    51
    If there are not any "none" vocations in your database, then it won't show it. Just delete if you have any. Yes it support custom vocations. You just need to set in config vocations_amount to amount custom vocations you have. By default its 4 (4 vocations).
     
  9. slawkens

    slawkens Developer Premium User Support Team

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    354
    Best Answers:
    51
    Here's newest version, which fixes bug when you have in your database accounts with empty 'country' field.

    The whole charts are also little bigger. It looks better.
     

    Attached Files:

    Miqueias penha likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...