[MyAAC][Plugin] Landing page

Discussion in 'Website Applications' started by MyAAC, Oct 26, 2017.

  1. MyAAC

    MyAAC Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    41
    Best Answers:
    8
    bayview and grafit like this.
  2. grafit

    grafit Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Nice plugin!!

    Thanks for sharing
     
    slawkens likes this.
  3. slawkens

    slawkens Developer Premium User Support Team

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    354
    Best Answers:
    51
    FYI: Its shown when first time visiting page. Then its saving in PHP session that you visited the landing page, and on next visit it shows main AAC site.

    Maybe I'll change in the future that it will be saved in cookies instead of session then it will be saved for ever i suppose.
     
  4. Jennyx

    Jennyx New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    1
    "The file you are trying to upload is not a .zip file. Please try again." :(

    I see many ppl have this problem.
     
  5. slawkens

    slawkens Developer Premium User Support Team

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    354
    Best Answers:
    51
    Make sure you're using the latest MyAAC version posted here: Releases · slawkens/myaac · GitHub

    This bug has been already fixed.

    Also be sure that you download this from github: landing-page.zip
     
  6. MxSoft

    MxSoft Leave Tibia, Live Life.

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,804
    Likes Received:
    41
    Best Answers:
    1
    Works excellent, but is not centered
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Lucifer

    Lucifer Premium User Premium User

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Can someone fix this?
     
  8. slawkens

    slawkens Developer Premium User Support Team

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    354
    Best Answers:
    51
    I fix it today when I'm back home.
     
  9. henkas

    henkas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    22
    Best Answers:
    4
    Saves in php, exactly where? And you cant uninstall this plugin when you are in admin panel it says you dont have permission or something like this, which makes no sense.
     
  10. slawkens

    slawkens Developer Premium User Support Team

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    354
    Best Answers:
    51
    It has been fixed in MyAAC 0.7.10
     
  11. henkas

    henkas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    22
    Best Answers:
    4
    Thats bad because i already made so much changes in php and etc
     
  12. slawkens

    slawkens Developer Premium User Support Team

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    354
    Best Answers:
    51
    henkas likes this.
  13. Stanos

    Stanos Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2018
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    38
    Best Answers:
    0
    @Lucifer @MxSoft
    [​IMG]
    To align it to center go to landing\basic.css and replace
    Line:89
    Code (CSS):
    1.  
    2. body
    3. {
    4.    text-align: center;
    5.    margin: 0;
    6.    position: absolute;
    7.    width: 1200px;
    8.    height: 600px;
    9.    background-color: #061222;
    10.    color: #061222;
    11. }
    With
    Code (CSS):
    1.  
    2. body
    3. {
    4.    text-align: center;
    5.    margin: 0;
    6.    position: absolute;
    7.    left: 250px;
    8.    top: 160px;
    9.    width: 1200px;
    10.    height: 600px;
    11.    background-color: #061222;
    12.    color: #061222;
    13. }
    To adjust align how ever you want just play with width and height.
     
  14. Stanos

    Stanos Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2018
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    38
    Best Answers:
    0
    Forgot to mention: you have to remake background_artwork because you can see clear cut at the top so if you have the basic of photshop just brush it.
     
  15. Lucifer

    Lucifer Premium User Premium User

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    @Stanos King ❤ Thank you very much!
     
  16. Webtimize

    Webtimize All-in-one Premium User

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    146
    Best Answers:
    9
    Please fix that horrible background centering with this.
    Code (CSS):
    1.  
    2. html {
    3.     background: url(images/bg.jpg) no-repeat center center fixed;
    4.     background-size: cover;
    5. }
    6.  
     

Share This Page

Loading...