[MyAAC][Plugin][Template] Emma

Discussion in 'Website Applications' started by MyAAC, Sep 13, 2017.

  1. MyAAC

    MyAAC Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    41
    Best Answers:
    8
    As requested by some of you, here it is, the fresh emma template for MyAAC!

    NOTE: This will work only with MyAAC version 0.4.0 and higher. On older version, some bugs will show up.

    Installation:
    Go to Admin Panel, select 'Plugins', and then select emma-template.zip and click upload. That's all!

    In config.local.php set:
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. $config['template'] = 'emma';
    3.  
    Release emma-template 1.1 · slawkens/myaac-emma-template · GitHub

    Screens:
    Bildschirmfoto 2017-09-13 um 14.29.20.png
    Bildschirmfoto 2017-09-13 um 14.28.06.png
    Bildschirmfoto 2017-09-13 um 14.27.55.png
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 4, 2017
    Reins, grafit, Kutomi9999 and 2 others like this.
  2. ondrake

    ondrake Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    1
    nice, thank you very much.
     
  3. ScorpionOT

    ScorpionOT uber n00b

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    43
    Best Answers:
    6
    Downloaded. Thanks.
     
  4. grafit

    grafit Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Hello.

    I got a problem using emma's template.

    For some reason menu was not loaded on the page.

    I went to the index.php file and found the following code:

    PHP:
    1.  
    2. <div id="menu">
    3.   <?php
    4.       $menu_table_exist = tableExist(TABLE_PREFIX . 'menu');
    5.       if($menu_table_exist) {
    6.                require_once($template_path . '/menu_dynamic.php');
    7.        }
    8.        else {
    9.              require_once($template_path . '/menu.php');
    10.       }
    11.    ?>
    12. </div>
    13.  
    In the admin page I went to the menu option and there was no emma template in the list to edit.

    The temporary solution was to remove some lines from the code to control the menu only by the menu.php
    PHP:
    1.  
    2. <div id="menu">
    3. <?php
    4. require_once($template_path . '/menu.php');
    5. ?>
    6. </div>

    Could you help?
     
  5. slawkens

    slawkens Developer Premium User Support Team

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    354
    Best Answers:
    51
    Did you tried to reinstall this emma template? You had any errors when installing?

    Seems there's no config.php in your templates/emma directory (not showing in admin panel).

    And for not showing menu, is anything in your database table myaac_menu with name emma? Or only other names?
     

Share This Page

Loading...