• Sign up for September Mapping Competition! The prize includes Otland Premium time.
  • There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

New OTItemEditor

strutZ

Australian OT Member {AKA Beastn}
Joined
Nov 16, 2014
Messages
1,354
Best answers
6
Reaction score
494
ItemEditor 0.3.5

Changes:

* Items list loading optimization.
* Added 'Allow Distance Read' option (some servers need this option).

Download

Scan

NOTE: Uninstall the previous versions before installing the new one.
Thanks for the update man =) Now only one more update to go :rolleyes:
 

cbrm

Top Class brunet scripter
Staff member
Global Moderator
Joined
Jan 6, 2009
Messages
6,587
Best answers
3
Reaction score
867
Location
Caribbean Sea
Excellent, now I don't get that dll error anymore.
 

Ranyo13

ManCausingMayhem
Joined
Aug 22, 2009
Messages
979
Best answers
0
Reaction score
39
Location
Egypt
When I create a new item, I edit it and all done, save then run OT, BOOOOOOOM 11,000 duplicated items.
What am I doing wrong?
 

whitevo

Feeling good, thats what I do.
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
3,456
Best answers
1
Reaction score
603
Location
Estonia
When I create a new item, I edit it and all done, save then run OT, BOOOOOOOM 11,000 duplicated items.
What am I doing wrong?
apparently you doing 11,000 things wrong :D
 

Ranyo13

ManCausingMayhem
Joined
Aug 22, 2009
Messages
979
Best answers
0
Reaction score
39
Location
Egypt
apparently you doing 11,000 things wrong :D
Well, I would laugh but I'm apparently pretty much stressed right now, been trying to check my custom sprites in game for like a week.
I'm being serious now, the last item's id on the list in my items.otb is 12620.
When I "CREATE" a "NEW" item, it appears with the "SAME" id as the last one, which is "12620"
Please help if you can.
Thanks in advance.
 

Ranyo13

ManCausingMayhem
Joined
Aug 22, 2009
Messages
979
Best answers
0
Reaction score
39
Location
Egypt
CAN'T EDIT MY POSTS:
Here are the screenshots explaining it all:
1.Last two items on the list have same ID, couldn't change it.


2. Shit load of duplicated items.

This is just a sample, it continues to give me such errors forever and doesn't run the server.
 

whitevo

Feeling good, thats what I do.
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
3,456
Best answers
1
Reaction score
603
Location
Estonia
well, no clue myself how to add items into otb.
If you take that 1 item away you no longer get this error?
If you still do, then you most likely accidently made copies of each item.

If you don't then try replacing the sprite with some other item you are not using. (until someone with knowledge comes along)
 

Ranyo13

ManCausingMayhem
Joined
Aug 22, 2009
Messages
979
Best answers
0
Reaction score
39
Location
Egypt
well, no clue myself how to add items into otb.
If you take that 1 item away you no longer get this error?
If you still do, then you most likely accidently made copies of each item.

If you don't then try replacing the sprite with some other item you are not using. (until someone with knowledge comes along)
Thanks for trying to help. Appreciate it.
 
OP
EdMignari

EdMignari

Veteran OT User
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
193
Best answers
0
Reaction score
340
CAN'T EDIT MY POSTS:
Here are the screenshots explaining it all:
1.Last two items on the list have same ID, couldn't change it.


2. Shit load of duplicated items.

This is just a sample, it continues to give me such errors forever and doesn't run the server.
This is an old issue and I have no idea what happens. I know that's only in the versions 8.54 / 8.60. My suggestion always is to search for another compatible editor.
 

Ranyo13

ManCausingMayhem
Joined
Aug 22, 2009
Messages
979
Best answers
0
Reaction score
39
Location
Egypt
This is an old issue and I have no idea what happens. I know that's only in the versions 8.54 / 8.60. My suggestion always is to search for another compatible editor.
That saddens me.
 

Flatlander

Species Developer
Premium User
Joined
Feb 17, 2009
Messages
2,457
Best answers
3
Reaction score
1,291
Location
Texas
I think there used to be a sprite limit. Maybe you reached the limit of possible sprites, so it duplicated the entire .spr when loading it?
 

FLE

Active Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2008
Messages
428
Best answers
0
Reaction score
25
Location
Vancouver Canada
why doesnt this work with 10.76?
it says unsupported version when i try to load the otb?

can you please add support 10.76, thanks

unsupported versions.
Dat signature: 37DF
Spr Signature: 54F03CE9
 
Last edited:
OP
EdMignari

EdMignari

Veteran OT User
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
193
Best answers
0
Reaction score
340
why doesnt this work with 10.76?
it says unsupported version when i try to load the otb?

can you please add support 10.76, thanks

unsupported versions.
Dat signature: 37DF
Spr Signature: 54F03CE9
please update to 10.78?
You can edit the ..\ItemEditor\Plugins\PluginThree.xml replacing the 10.77
 
OP
EdMignari

EdMignari

Veteran OT User
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
193
Best answers
0
Reaction score
340
ItemEditor 0.3.6

Changes:

* Added 'Force Use' attribute (Required to TFS 1.x).
* Removed 'Allow Distance Read' attribute (It has been moved to items.xml).

Download

Scan

NOTE: Uninstall the previous version before installing the new one.
 
OP
EdMignari

EdMignari

Veteran OT User
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
193
Best answers
0
Reaction score
340
ItemEditor 0.3.6

Changes:

* Added 'Force Use' attribute (TFS 1.0).
* Removed 'Allow Distance Read' attribute (It has been moved to items.xml).

Download

Scan

NOTE: Uninstall the previous versions before installing the new one.
 
OP
EdMignari

EdMignari

Veteran OT User
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
193
Best answers
0
Reaction score
340
Sorry for the double post.
 
Top