• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Solved Not allowing bags inside other bags.

https://otland.net/threads/creatureevent-onmove-very-advanced.134016/
Might have the right idea but I'm not experienced enough to figure out what to do still.

I am looking to make one specific backpack only allows items, NOT containers to be put inside of it. --> This is what I need.
Replace Player onMoveItem in player.lua with the code below, make sure you backup the file 1st.
Code:
function Player:onMoveItem(item, count, fromPosition, toPosition)
    if item:isContainer() and toPosition.x == CONTAINER_POSITION then
        return false
    end
    return true
end

Last edited:
Replace Player onMoveItem in player.lua with the code below, make sure you backup the file 1st.
Code:
    if item:isContainer() and toPosition.x == CONTAINER_POSITION then
        return false
    end
    return true
end
What about for a single item id? That itemId will be not allowing the containers :p

Have you tested it?
I have not, if we look at the constructionkits.lua as an example
https://github.com/otland/forgotten...ctions/scripts/other/constructionkits.lua#L22
It tells you
Code:
if fromPosition.x == CONTAINER_POSITION then
        player:sendTextMessage(MESSAGE_STATUS_SMALL, "Put the construction kit on the floor first.")
That the item is in your bag

Since the item is being move to the toPosition we compare it to a bag slot and if this is the case return false, all I am doing guessing here.. while leaving the tough job of testing up to all of you :)
The player slots have CONTAINER_POSITION as well so the players wouldn't be able to move containers to their backpack slot. You have to check if toPosition.y >= 64

Code:
Player.bags = {}