• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Programmer OTCv8 protection services

neptuno

Solutions
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am a dev with experience in the security field, and am offering protection services for OTCv8

What does protection services mean?

• Anti-injection: Client will regularly check itself for unauthorized loaded modules (not OTC modules but .dll dynamically linked modules).
  • The client will cryptographically validate the integrity of the dynamically linked modules before loading them. (this feature requires at least a self signed code signing certificate).
  • Anti-Hook: The client will perform regular self integrity checks to monitor for unauthorized patches.
  • Thread monitor: The client will monitor its own process structure to search for unauthorized threads.
  • Critical data encryption: encrypt critical structures and pointers in memory.
  • File encryption rework: a reworked encryption system for loading client dependencies from a single file (data.bin), with a strong cryptographic algorithm and keys that don't linger in memory.
  • Custom Packer stub: Option to pack the client binary and the protection .dll with a custom packer stub, making static analysis harder. (you WILL get flagged by antiviruses if you have not purchased a code signing certificate from a certification authority such as VeriSign, or submit your client to antivirus companies for manual analysis).
  • Anti-debugging, anti-VM, anti-hypervisors
  • File integrity: the integrity of client files will be validated against a cryptographically signed manifest.
  • Client launcher: allow users to login only with your custom client, and force the usage of a launcher to auto-update.

Work-in-progress