• Vote in September Mapping Competition to select a winner!
  • There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

CreatureEvent [TFS 1.1] Random Item Stats

Geekbuddys

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Mar 15, 2014
Messages
158
Best answers
0
Reaction score
6
@zbizu
i was wonder about the upgrades.

22:47 You see a epic wand of inferno.
It can only be wielded properly by sorcerers of level 33 or higher.
It weighs 27.00 oz.
[range: +42%]

but it dosent give any more range.
 
OP
zbizu

zbizu

Legendary OT User
Joined
Nov 22, 2010
Messages
2,722
Best answers
7
Reaction score
1,695
Location
Poland
@Hellzone
I did a test on 1.1 and range doesn't work for wands. Default value is still executed.

to stop looting upgraded wands remove:
Code:
            elseif wp == WEAPON_WAND then -- type wand
               table.insert(available_stats, stats[6])
 

heba

Advanced OT User
Joined
Aug 5, 2011
Messages
1,498
Best answers
20
Reaction score
222
don't work in tfs 0.4
 
OP
zbizu

zbizu

Legendary OT User
Joined
Nov 22, 2010
Messages
2,722
Best answers
7
Reaction score
1,695
Location
Poland
@heba
0.4 version is in "original thread" link.
 

heba

Advanced OT User
Joined
Aug 5, 2011
Messages
1,498
Best answers
20
Reaction score
222
where this ??
 

heba

Advanced OT User
Joined
Aug 5, 2011
Messages
1,498
Best answers
20
Reaction score
222
this mod don't work with 0.4 dev
 
OP
zbizu

zbizu

Legendary OT User
Joined
Nov 22, 2010
Messages
2,722
Best answers
7
Reaction score
1,695
Location
Poland
no shit sherlock
 

heba

Advanced OT User
Joined
Aug 5, 2011
Messages
1,498
Best answers
20
Reaction score
222
u can edite ur script to work in 0.4 dev?
 
OP
zbizu

zbizu

Legendary OT User
Joined
Nov 22, 2010
Messages
2,722
Best answers
7
Reaction score
1,695
Location
Poland
Could you try to do it yourself and not bother me anymore?
 

Lifer420

Advanced OT User
Joined
Jul 27, 2009
Messages
1,487
Best answers
0
Reaction score
167
Does "[1] = 10000, -- chance for basic stat" mean 10000% chance? Or is it like exhaustion whereas 10,000 = 10; 10%?
 

Lifer420

Advanced OT User
Joined
Jul 27, 2009
Messages
1,487
Best answers
0
Reaction score
167
It didn't work for my OT. I copied everything you have and added what I need to, where I needed to, and I got an error in my OT console + couldn't login to any char. The error was something like - uh, shit I forget. Let me re-add it and see what it says again haha, brb.

Edit : I just read the guy up a few posts has the same issue. In the "0.4" one it says to put it in mods folder though? Where at in mods? In mods theres 3 folders, npc, monsters and scripts. then below those, there's a few .xml's for a few others. Where should the 0.4 one go that Cykotitan posted?
 

imkingran

Learning everyday.
Premium User
Joined
Jan 15, 2014
Messages
1,310
Best answers
32
Reaction score
417
It didn't work for my OT. I copied everything you have and added what I need to, where I needed to, and I got an error in my OT console + couldn't login to any char. The error was something like - uh, shit I forget. Let me re-add it and see what it says again haha, brb.

Edit : I just read the guy up a few posts has the same issue. In the "0.4" one it says to put it in mods folder though? Where at in mods? In mods theres 3 folders, npc, monsters and scripts. then below those, there's a few .xml's for a few others. Where should the 0.4 one go that Cykotitan posted?
Just put it directly in the mods folder, no sub folders.

Address:
mods/randomitemstats.xml
 

Lifer420

Advanced OT User
Joined
Jul 27, 2009
Messages
1,487
Best answers
0
Reaction score
167
@imkingran

Code:
if( getConfigInfo('monsterLootMessage') ~= 0 )then
print('[Notice] Set monsterLootMessage = 0 to prevent duplicate loot messages')
end
]]></config>
^ is that the end of the first script, then make a 2nd one for the one blow this? or is it all one? Confusing when it's not in lua/a php box

<event type="kill" name="itemstats" event="script"><![CDATA[
domodlib('itemstats_conf')
 

imkingran

Learning everyday.
Premium User
Joined
Jan 15, 2014
Messages
1,310
Best answers
32
Reaction score
417
@imkingran

Code:
if( getConfigInfo('monsterLootMessage') ~= 0 )then
print('[Notice] Set monsterLootMessage = 0 to prevent duplicate loot messages')
end
]]></config>
^ is that the end of the first script, then make a 2nd one for the one blow this? or is it all one? Confusing when it's not in lua/a php box

<event type="kill" name="itemstats" event="script"><![CDATA[
domodlib('itemstats_conf')
It's all one file. That's the beauty about mods is that you can have creaturescripts/movements/configs/globalevents/ etc etc all in one file.

The ugly part is the error message you get in the console if there happens to be a problem somewhere. :p

Edit:
Also this thread is about the 1.1 version so I don't want to spam it with the 0.3/0.4 questions. If you gotta another question tag me in the original thread. Good Luck buddy ;)
 

kamilcioo

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
851
Best answers
0
Reaction score
199
Does it bug in a way "Equip higher % item, use utito tempo, equip lower % item, use utito tempo" and in the end ending with bigger skills?
 
Top