• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

MoveEvent [TFS 1.X] Waypoints like in Diablo

johnatan757

New Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2013
Messages
11
Reaction score
1
well I wanted help getting this script fixed, I wanted it to work separately in each city for her hunts, but only show the waypoints of each separate and not all, the way I did bugou go to a city and char teleported to another, and sometimes not teleported, I do not understand much of this someone can help me
 

Roxie

New Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Location
NY, USA
Not sure if im just an idoit or what. But I did follow all your steps, added the action id to the tile in map. But when I step on the tile in game, nothing happens nor do I receive any error codes. Any ideas or help would be appreciated!

TFS 1.2 [10.98]
 
OP
oen432

oen432

Legendary OT User
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
1,233
Solutions
40
Reaction score
1,308
Location
Poland
GitHub
Oen44
Not sure if im just an idoit or what. But I did follow all your steps, added the action id to the tile in map. But when I step on the tile in game, nothing happens nor do I receive any error codes. Any ideas or help would be appreciated!
Follow installation and configuration instructions again. You must have skip a step or did something wrong. Check if you have proper action id in movements.xml and your map.
 

Roxie

New Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Location
NY, USA
Thank you for the speedy reply, looking over my config I believe i added the wrong coords. At work at the moment so I cant test it live but it was off by 1 sqm. Will get back with details later today. Thanks again!
 

Roxie

New Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Location
NY, USA
Follow installation and configuration instructions again. You must have skip a step or did something wrong. Check if you have proper action id in movements.xml and your map.

Was finally able to get around to figuring it out why I was having issues, and yes it was because of the coords. Working flawlessly now, thank you very much!
 
OP
oen432

oen432

Legendary OT User
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
1,233
Solutions
40
Reaction score
1,308
Location
Poland
GitHub
Oen44
to advance into the 4x4 area. the teleport window opened. and teleported to 1 separate 1x1 position.
I have no idea why would you want to make teleport from 4 tiles. I'm not even gonna bother making this possible. Post in Support and ask someone to edit this for you.
 

Gubailovo

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2013
Messages
191
Solutions
1
Reaction score
14
I have no idea why would you want to make teleport from 4 tiles. I'm not even gonna bother making this possible. Post in Support and ask someone to edit this for you.
I wanted it to look nice. In the form of specific portals to each location. But thanks anyway for the answer
 
Top