• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

The Start of Something New~ (UPDATED 05/01/13)

Raisa Marianna

Briar Rose of the Demonai
Reaction score
Randomness!!! That's what I'll be putting on this thread. Just random things I come up with while warming up to mapping and showing it to you people!
I thank my good friend for teaching me how to map, so for everyone else looking at these mapping pieces, please don't hate! I'm still learning, and I want to get better, faster! I want to make a server sooner than later. =D

This picture- Trying to make a dirty forest/swamp area with a tiny dock. Messy, but first time I've worked with this kinda stuff!
Inspiration- Fable and Reckoning: Kingdoms of Amalur
swamp.png

This picture- FAIL BRIDGE. Couldn't get it to work. I gave up =/
failbridge.png
Version 2.0
betterbridge.png

This Picture- Quiet Path (in the works) for OT Project: Divergent
quietpath.png
UPDATED! Final (for now)!
quietpathfinal.png

Last edited:
Would love to see this on the outskirt of some city with night time effects and undead or swamp creatures lurking at night. Keep it up :)

That's cool! Can't wait for official realase of 9.8 tho...

Looks pretty nice, but it would be better if you used river borders instead of the thick grass one. :p

I'd like to see if you can recreate Queen Marianna's City. Or perhaps the Demonai camps.. Just some options.. But It looks good overall

Oh god, that would be something, Dark! True story, I wanted to use that city, Ragmarket and all, but I don't exactly have a picture to go by. So it would only look like how I picture it personally. But I do intend on doin that for the server I want to create :)