VIDEO TUTORIAL: From nothing to a fully working OT server, website and shop system

Discussion in 'Basic' started by Znote, Aug 29, 2012.

  1. Eiffel

    Eiffel EternumOT Mapper/Designer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    92
    Best Answers:
    0
    By enable shop, I literally mean his AAC webshop.
     
  2. BobofTibia

    BobofTibia New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    I've gotten the whole tutorial down, server up and running, I can access the website via local host and make working characters, others can log onto my Otserver - But...

    No one can access the website. Am I missing some piece of information?


    EDIT: Yes, all ports needed are forwarded/opened.
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2017
  3. malaplawa007

    malaplawa007 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    When i got to account manager part i always get error that name is already taken no matter what name i type and i have no idea how to fix it, any solutions ?
    Also tried making a character from the website i get this :

    Create Character
    string(743) "INSERT INTO `players`(`name`, `group_id`, `account_id`, `level`, `vocation`, `health`, `healthmax`, `experience`, `lookbody`, `lookfeet`, `lookhead`, `looklegs`, `looktype`, `lookaddons`, `maglevel`, `mana`, `manamax`, `manaspent`, `soul`, `town_id`, `posx`, `posy`, `posz`, `conditions`, `cap`, `sex`, `lastlogin`, `lastip`, `save`, `skull`, `skulltime`, `rank_id`, `guildnick`, `lastlogout`, `blessings`, `direction`, `loss_experience`, `loss_mana`, `loss_skills`, `premend`, `online`, `balance`) VALUES ('Lighter', '1', '2', '8', '1', '185', '185', '4200', '68', '76', '78', '58', '128', '0', '0', '40', '40', '0', '100', '1', '5', '5', '2', '', '470', '1', '0', '0', '1', '0', '0', '0', '', '0', '0', '0', '10', '10', '10', '0', '0', '0');"
    (query - SQL error)
    Type: voidQuery (voidQuery is used for update, insert or delete from database)

    Thread stack overrun: 8688 bytes used of a 131072 byte stack, and 128000 bytes needed. Use 'mysqld --thread_stack=#' to specify a bigger stack.
     
  4. Static_

    Static_ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,200
    Likes Received:
    1,388
    Best Answers:
    194
    Solved - Problem with creating character
     
  5. malaplawa007

    malaplawa007 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    thank you it works
     

Share This Page

Loading...