VIDEO TUTORIAL: From nothing to a fully working OT server, website and shop system

BobofTibia

New Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
24
Reaction score
1
I've gotten the whole tutorial down, server up and running, I can access the website via local host and make working characters, others can log onto my Otserver - But...

No one can access the website. Am I missing some piece of information?


EDIT: Yes, all ports needed are forwarded/opened.
 
Last edited:

malaplawa007

New Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
8
When i got to account manager part i always get error that name is already taken no matter what name i type and i have no idea how to fix it, any solutions ?
Also tried making a character from the website i get this :

Create Character
string(743) "INSERT INTO `players`(`name`, `group_id`, `account_id`, `level`, `vocation`, `health`, `healthmax`, `experience`, `lookbody`, `lookfeet`, `lookhead`, `looklegs`, `looktype`, `lookaddons`, `maglevel`, `mana`, `manamax`, `manaspent`, `soul`, `town_id`, `posx`, `posy`, `posz`, `conditions`, `cap`, `sex`, `lastlogin`, `lastip`, `save`, `skull`, `skulltime`, `rank_id`, `guildnick`, `lastlogout`, `blessings`, `direction`, `loss_experience`, `loss_mana`, `loss_skills`, `premend`, `online`, `balance`) VALUES ('Lighter', '1', '2', '8', '1', '185', '185', '4200', '68', '76', '78', '58', '128', '0', '0', '40', '40', '0', '100', '1', '5', '5', '2', '', '470', '1', '0', '0', '1', '0', '0', '0', '', '0', '0', '0', '10', '10', '10', '0', '0', '0');"
(query - SQL error)
Type: voidQuery (voidQuery is used for update, insert or delete from database)

Thread stack overrun: 8688 bytes used of a 131072 byte stack, and 128000 bytes needed. Use 'mysqld --thread_stack=#' to specify a bigger stack.
 

Stigma

Veteran OT User
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
4,589
Reaction score
2,149
When i got to account manager part i always get error that name is already taken no matter what name i type and i have no idea how to fix it, any solutions ?
Also tried making a character from the website i get this :

Create Character
string(743) "INSERT INTO `players`(`name`, `group_id`, `account_id`, `level`, `vocation`, `health`, `healthmax`, `experience`, `lookbody`, `lookfeet`, `lookhead`, `looklegs`, `looktype`, `lookaddons`, `maglevel`, `mana`, `manamax`, `manaspent`, `soul`, `town_id`, `posx`, `posy`, `posz`, `conditions`, `cap`, `sex`, `lastlogin`, `lastip`, `save`, `skull`, `skulltime`, `rank_id`, `guildnick`, `lastlogout`, `blessings`, `direction`, `loss_experience`, `loss_mana`, `loss_skills`, `premend`, `online`, `balance`) VALUES ('Lighter', '1', '2', '8', '1', '185', '185', '4200', '68', '76', '78', '58', '128', '0', '0', '40', '40', '0', '100', '1', '5', '5', '2', '', '470', '1', '0', '0', '1', '0', '0', '0', '', '0', '0', '0', '10', '10', '10', '0', '0', '0');"
(query - SQL error)
Type: voidQuery (voidQuery is used for update, insert or delete from database)

Thread stack overrun: 8688 bytes used of a 131072 byte stack, and 128000 bytes needed. Use 'mysqld --thread_stack=#' to specify a bigger stack.
Solved - Problem with creating character
 

Bogart

...has super panda powers
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
8,010
Reaction score
532
Location
Panda Land!
Im getting this error when I start UniServer for the first time:

Imgur: The most awesome images on the Internet



I also get this error when I try and go to localhost:

Not Found
HTTP Error 404. The requested resource is not found.
Well clearly another app is using port 80, close the application or change apaches port to 8080 or something:

if you do change the port, keep in mind that you'll have to access to localhost with that port, I.E. http://localhost:8080/
 

Xikini

I whore myself out for likes
Premium User
Joined
Nov 17, 2010
Messages
4,101
Reaction score
2,175
Well clearly another app is using port 80, close the application or change apaches port to 8080 or something:

if you do change the port, keep in mind that you'll have to access to localhost with that port, I.E. http://localhost:8080/
Skype or a torrent program is the usual culprit.
 

PixelAdam

New Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
Just take and copy that text in the box, go to Uniform Server, press SEQL and copy paste, press go, done
 

da1biglild

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2016
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
hey guys im so noob, and I apologize, I got my server running now I would like to change to 10.98 and make real map, with website like the real tibia template... can anyone point me to the right direction?
 
Top