[7.72] OTHire 0.0.1b - Based in OTServ Trunk (Latest)

Eldora

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 19, 2009
Messages
470
Reaction score
13
I can't get the "change citizen" portals to work properly, what is wrong in my script?
I get no errors in the console, but the teleport has no effect at all.

<movevent event="StepIn" uniqueid="8003" script="citizen/thais.lua"/>

Lua:
function onStepIn(cid, item, position, fromPosition)

local pos = {x = 32369, y = 32241, z = 7}

    if isPlayer(cid) == 1 then
        doTeleportThing(cid, pos)
        doPlayerSetTown(cid, 3)
        doSendMagicEffect(getCreaturePosition(cid), 12)
    end
end

function onAddItem(moveitem, tileitem, position)
    local pos = {x = 32369, y = 32242, z = 6}
    doTeleportThing(moveitem.uid, pos)
        doSendMagicEffect(pos, 13)
end
 

blady703

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
62
Reaction score
30
Location
Poland
  • tray this



  • Code:
    --Example change voc and masterpos--
    
    function onStepIn(cid, item, pos)
        if item.actionid==50101 then
            newpos = {x=32369, y=32241, z=7}
            doPlayerSetTown(cid, 3)
            doPlayerSendTextMessage(cid,22,"You have changed your residence to Thais")
            doTeleportThing(cid,newpos)
            doSendMagicEffect(newpos,12)
            return 1
        end
    end
 

Ochman

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
203
Reaction score
130
What's the point of item.actionid== x if you set movements on actionid already? (Just asking)
Also, make local variables please.

@Eldora; make sure that this TP in RME has no "destination" set
 

Eldora

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 19, 2009
Messages
470
Reaction score
13
Undefined variable: rankcolor in C:\wamp\www\guilds.php on line 215

PHP:
        <?php
        //data_dump($players, false, "Data");
        foreach ($players as $player) {
[INDENT]            if ($rankcolor !== true && $rankcolor !== false) {                          <---------------- line 215[/INDENT][/I]
                $checkname = $player['rank_name'];
                $rankcolor = true;
            }
            elseif ($player['rank_name'] !== $checkname) {
                $checkname = $player['rank_name'];
                if ($rankcolor === true) {
                    $rankcolor = false;
                } else {
                $rankcolor = true;
                }
            }
            if ($rankcolor === true) {
            echo '<tr class="lightborder">';
            } else echo '<tr class="darkborder">';
            echo '<td>'. $player['rank_name'] .'</td>';
            echo '<td><a href="characterprofile.php?name='. $player['name'] .'">'. $player['name'] .'</a>';
            if (!empty($player['guildnick'])) {
                echo ' ('. $player['guildnick'] .')';
            }
            echo '</td>';
            echo '<td>'. $player['level'] .'</td>';
            echo '<td>'. $config['vocations'][$player['vocation']] .'</td>';
            echo '</tr>';
        }
        ?>
Can anyone help me with this?
 

ond

Legendary OT User
Joined
Mar 24, 2008
Messages
2,667
Reaction score
397
Location
Sweden
Undefined variable: rankcolor in C:\wamp\www\guilds.php on line 215
Can anyone help me with this?


Unrelated to the topic. You should use the support section.

But while we're at it: $rankcolor doesn't exist since it's not defined anywhere, you just start to check its value out of nowhere. And secondly, the first statement is checking if rankcolor is not true and if it's not false. There are only two states of "true or false" so it's pointless to check both in the same case
 

Eldora

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 19, 2009
Messages
470
Reaction score
13
--should players be able to rope creatures (like at older versions of tibia)?
can_rope_creatures = true


Why doesn't it work to rope creatures (Monsters nor Players)?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why doesn't UH trap work? - Thought this was default on othire?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Also, why does charges not show on runes?

Example:

Code (Lua):

Lua:
<item id="2263" article="an" name="sudden death rune">
        <attribute key="runeSpellName" value="adori vita vis"/>
        <attribute key="weight" value="120"/>
        <attribute key="charges" value="1"/>
    </item>
22:46 You see an sudden death rune.
It weighs 1.20 oz.
ID: 2263
Position: [33213, 31890, 7]
 

CipsoftStinks

www.relicaria.com
Joined
Oct 1, 2016
Messages
905
Reaction score
113
Location
Chile
anyone can tell me where is the code related to teleport player to temple when player are over unwalkable tiles?
 

Ochman

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
203
Reaction score
130
Its not done, nor perfect yet. But feel free to contribute.

Teleport thing is in map.cpp Map::placreature
 

Arth07

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2010
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Another problem :/
i wanna run this server with real map.
buy every real map which i try to put in my server to run have any errors.
all time i got errors with items.otb version or with items on map and i cant run my server because of this.
do you have any real map with items, spawns and houses compatible with this server?
 

Jakkess

Batory 7.72
Joined
May 27, 2009
Messages
287
Reaction score
99
Location
Poland
Another problem :/
i wanna run this server with real map.
buy every real map which i try to put in my server to run have any errors.
all time i got errors with items.otb version or with items on map and i cant run my server because of this.
do you have any real map with items, spawns and houses compatible with this server?
In RME folder in clients.xml set:
HTML:
<client name="7.6" otb="7.60" visible="true" data_directory="760">
            <otbm version="1"/> //SET IT TO 2
            <extensions from="7.6" to="7.6"/>
            <data format="7.55" dat="0x439D5A33" spr="0x439852BE"/>
        </client>
Then open & save map. It should work.
 
Top