[7.72] OTHire 0.0.3

CipsoftStinks

www.relicaria.com
Joined
Oct 1, 2016
Messages
906
Reaction score
113
Location
Chile
@ond Do you know how to add this script dice and add item 7.72
fist you have to add the dice sprite effect in you dat / sspr file after that in sources ( you can do it checking an 8.7? server sources or higher version and then add the script bro
 

Eldora

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 19, 2009
Messages
470
Reaction score
13
Does Rune Charges show for anyone?

To me it is only saying:
20:20 You see an sudden death rune.
It weighs 1.20 oz.
ID: 2263
 

CipsoftStinks

www.relicaria.com
Joined
Oct 1, 2016
Messages
906
Reaction score
113
Location
Chile
Does Rune Charges show for anyone?

To me it is only saying:
20:20 You see an sudden death rune.
It weighs 1.20 oz.
ID: 2263
im not sure im not using oth but check if rune charges appear if you do a rune x100 otherwise you can change the code by another one for example otserv 8.6
 

Ochman

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
207
Reaction score
132
Does Rune Charges show for anyone?

To me it is only saying:
20:20 You see an sudden death rune.
It weighs 1.20 oz.
ID: 2263
Try this
config.lua
remove_rune_charges = true
 

Ochman

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
207
Reaction score
132
I'm pretty sure you should edit it somewhere here:
TwistedScorpio/OTHire


Hey, I'm not into discouraging you from doing so, but copying and pasting code with expectations for it to work, without a proper understanding of what you are doing and how you want to achieve it is more or less just like scratching lion's balls.
It's uncomfortable and dangerous.
 

Ochman

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
207
Reaction score
132
Maybe try if said item in item.xml has attribute
<item id="2268" article="an" name="sudden death rune">
<attribute key="runeSpellName" value="adori vita vis"/>
<attribute key="weight" value="120"/>
<attribute key="charges" value="1"/>
</item>
or so
 

Ochman

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
207
Reaction score
132
Also, how did you get this item? Created? From the quest? with command? Using spell?
 

Ochman

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
207
Reaction score
132
When you use it, does it vanish? Or is it jus display bug?

Regardless of the answer, please make a support thread out of it here: Support
as it might take longer than a few notes.
 

Eldora

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 19, 2009
Messages
470
Reaction score
13
When you use it, does it vanish? Or is it jus display bug?

Regardless of the answer, please make a support thread out of it here: Support
as it might take longer than a few notes.
It get used as it should and disappeared after it is out of charges.
Which means charges not displayed only.
 

Ochman

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
207
Reaction score
132
Either
a) Add in items.xml
<attribute key="showcharges" value="1"/>
per rune
if that does not work paste me from items.cpp

std::string Item::getDescription(const ItemType& it, int32_t lookDistance,
const Item* item /*= NULL*/, int32_t subType /*= -1*/, bool addArticle /*= true*/)
function

but please do it in new support thread here: Support

You can tag me if you want, but do not answer in this thread.
Respect this rule, please.
 

Eldora

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 19, 2009
Messages
470
Reaction score
13
Does anyone have UH Trap fix?

As it is not included in the sources.
 

Eldora

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 19, 2009
Messages
470
Reaction score
13
Why are there not time setting for decreasing frags in the config.lua?
What is default? :eek:
 

GadBe

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2010
Messages
54
Reaction score
1
Location
United States
this version we need compile or is already cuz when i try to run show a msg we need some dlls
 
Top