• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

OTClient Can I add CSS animations to buttons?

sachalsiddique

Reaction score
Hi,
I'm new to working with all things OTC and TFS, and while I can pick up how most things work when they're strictly C++ or Lua, I don't entirely understand what's going on when I'm working with the OTUI files. As it stands, I'm trying to create something at someone's request, which would include having a clickable button in a dialog box that is animated to move around (right now I'm using the quest log as a sample dialog box to test this in).

I figured the obvious thing would be using CSS animations, but while including it in my OTUI doesn't seem to cause any errors, neither does the button actually move:

CSS:
QuestLogWindow < MainWindow
  id: questLogWindow
  !text: tr('Quest Log')
  size: 500 400
  @onEscape: self:destroy()

Button
    id: jumpButton
    anchors.bottom: parent.bottom
    anchors.right: parent.right
    !text: tr('Jump')
    width: 90
    animation: sliding 5s linear 0s infinite reverse
    animation-play-state: running
    @onClick: self:destroy()

I may be missing something really obvious as I'm brand new to this, but I was under the impression that OTUI supports CSS styling and then Lua for code. Is there anything in particular that would be preventing this animation from working?