Fobi3r show off

Discussion in 'Mapping Showoff' started by Fobi3r, Nov 18, 2018.

  1. Fobi3r

    Fobi3r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Hello all,

    I have decided to come back and do some mapping. I can't do ingame screenshots and my remere snapshot does not work so sorry for that. All feedback welcome.

    At the first job I would like to show a remaked Thais city. Enjoy.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2018
    Erexo likes this.
  2. Fobi3r

    Fobi3r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Serpent spawn and hydra hunting spot.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Fobi3r

    Fobi3r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    My version of Fibula Island.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  4. eiserne festung

    eiserne festung Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    749
    Best Answers:
    0
    Hello Fobi3r,

    Let me give you a little adive...
    Try to map with >Autoborder but detail it with Raw....

    For example yor Hydra/Serpent Spawn hunting ground.

    Add the ground and the +/- shape with Autoborder but then change to RAW... change the shape of the cave Walls, add there something and there and there...
    That way you can avoid the squary mapping you're showing on all of your pieces.


    Normaly I would say map RAW! but I guess that time passed for you already :D
     
  5. dutch berserker

    dutch berserker Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    1
    Im pretty sure that he knows how to work with autoborder since all the other borders are right (like if you look at the swamp for example). I think he did that on purpose. But anyway its always good to give adive
     
  6. Fobi3r

    Fobi3r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Thanks for feedback,

    @eiserne festung thanks for advice. If u talking about RAW mapping I can say i know how to do it and i prefer to do it RAW way, but autoborder sometimes save a lot of time so thats the reason why ive used it. Ive start mapping long time ago when remere was not existing and ive been using Simone map editor or something like that. If u know which editor im talking about u will know that there was no autoborder. I came back to mapping after 5-6 years break so if my mapping style is different from now days mappers i can say sorry. I will do maps only up to Tibia 7.72

    @dutch berserker Thanks a lot mate. Hope u enjoy it :)
     
  7. 2Rec

    2Rec Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    593
    Best Answers:
    44
    Simone editor had autobordering option too.

    Theres no really an excuse for autobordering everything straight top to bottom. Unfortunately, because that volcano city is pretty cool. Just if you took a little more time to it, using raw and working on shapes, it would be pretty epic place.
     
  8. scheisse

    scheisse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    336
    Best Answers:
    0
    i think in game you dont see a difference between handmade or Autoborder. i like the volcano City.
     
  9. Andréew

    Andréew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    622
    Best Answers:
    1
    I would say ingame you do see the difference..? You see the same thing as you see in editor?..

    to get to the point, Listen to Eiserne and 2rec, these guys are amazing.
    I think you have the ideas to make a cool piece, but with autoborder it will never be that "wow" factor to it.
     
  10. Fobi3r

    Fobi3r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Thanks to all of you for advice.

    At the moment I'm working on some new project and if the person will allow me to show up some pics I will upload them.

    BTW the Volcano Thais soon will be for download if I won't receive the payment for it. Hands up who wants it.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2018

Share This Page

Loading...