• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

[list] CIPSoft lazy solutions

gloriouscupcake

Active Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2020
Messages
36
Reaction score
26
You just make water transparent and map below it.

For ground floor (7) to underground (8) theres a hardcoded visual black barrier - we don't know if that screenshot has that barrier removed or just mapper over/below floor 7.
As far as I can remember, the black barrier is hard coded into the client.
 

ScorpionOT

uber n00b
Joined
Mar 28, 2015
Messages
384
Solutions
6
Reaction score
118
otclient devs: introducing new format to support sprites opacity, rewriting plenty of client code to get the job done, map the areas below water to create the scene
ryfDAdG.png


cipsoft: when you add more spritesheets / lmao bottom text
latest
pOsaoa0.png
and then we steal those sprites
 

Ramirow

Veteran OT User
Joined
Aug 22, 2009
Messages
568
Solutions
15
Reaction score
279
Location
Argentina
In one of the daily tasks for "A Bigfoot's Burden" quest you are given a small red crystal which you must use with another bigger red crystals, if they resonate together the task is completed.

There are 7 big crystals on the map and the matching one is random, or so I thought. Instead of assigning you a random crystal when you ask for the task, cip made 7 small crystals with the same sprite and tied them with each bigger crystal..
Needless to say, you can cheat this task very easily by storing the smaller crystal that's connected to the closest bigger one and repeat it every day..
 

Guilherme sua

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2015
Messages
64
Solutions
1
Reaction score
60
I don't know if they noticed the change in the Ancient Lion Knight boss, he was in a room, which could only be accessed after the bounac quest, but they left a place that could give exani hur down, just getting access. the solution found by mae cip was to put the boss on the beach.
 

Kaorus

Unleash Dreams Staff
Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
1,110
Reaction score
37
I think people hate on cipsofts maps to much, sure its not the best i've seen and can be a bit odd at some places.
but like look at mainland and rook (original maps) they are pretty impressive i would say when it comes to layout and size.
detailing is not the best but still, i use cipsofts map for inspiration and remakes quite often, even if i change it so much you cant really see its cipsofts map, i use it as "base"

and without it, we wouldnt be here so props for cipsoft, i have a lot of good memories thanks to them, and also met a lot of friends so, stop the hating boys ;) ;)

Fun fact
I dunno if people follow Cipsoft interviews, but one time i saw his Map editor and was... literally... a copy of SimOne map editor (2009?)
And his actual map editor... it's a copy of Remere xD
The big differences it's how work tabulated system between RMEre and CipRME
Meanwhile RME have a lot option at upper side, Cipsoft use tons of icons

1629919488117.png
 

gloriouscupcake

Active Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2020
Messages
36
Reaction score
26
Fun fact
I dunno if people follow Cipsoft interviews, but one time i saw his Map editor and was... literally... a copy of SimOne map editor (2009?)
And his actual map editor... it's a copy of Remere xD
The big differences it's how work tabulated system between RMEre and CipRME
Meanwhile RME have a lot option at upper side, Cipsoft use tons of icons

View attachment 61493
How did they get it to not crash with the actual Real Tibia Map? I remember RME crashing a lot around the 8.0 time due to RAM limitations.
 

zbizu

Legendary OT User
Joined
Nov 22, 2010
Messages
3,131
Solutions
20
Reaction score
2,280
Location
Poland
GitHub
Zbizu
They're longer in the business than you. They wrote their mapeditor from scratch. It's not a copy of anything. Both you and cip already knew what a mapeditor should look like so no wonder the outcome was similar.

Btw cips mapeditor is operating on sector files (.sec). OTBM has sectors too, but everything is in one file meaning that we have to write whole file even when doing small changes. They just swap sectors. Some of our code is better, but when it comes to maps, OTBM is inferior.
 
Top