• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Mapper Mapper and artist looking for work

Garlonk

Reaction score
Hello otland community
I am an indie game developer, working as art director/3d artist at the moment and I’m looking for a fun OT project to work on in my spare time.

24oc01l.jpg

I’ve done quite a bit of mapping for a small private server (not on otservlist) with about 20 players online about 2-3 years ago as well as a little bit of mapping on personal things that never went anywhere. The map I made had a couple of simple quests, 2 small cities and several hunting grounds.

Here are some images of old stuff i made

The vampire hideout, accessible in more than a few ways, but that doesnt mean it's easy to get there.
dzhs7n.jpg

The once forgotten and now rediscovered Deep Dwarven Mines.
2uzv3te.jpg

A simple wyvern home.
1264cjq.jpg

The orcs must be hiding something with all these locks and puzzles.

axzd5e.jpg

I was gamemaster for the most popular otserver on otservlist about 5 years ago, I can’t remember its name but it only lasted a few weeks before the host closed the server. The server averaged 100-200 players online throughout its lifetime.
I know how to make simple scripts in lua but I would prefer if I wouldn’t have to do it, as I want to mainly focus on map design and story.

Now I want to work on a project that’s already online or close to up and running. If the server is working I take as it proof that whoever is running the project is somewhat competent.
If the server is using a completely custom map it should be close to complete, as making a map from scratch for me would take several months.