• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

My Open Tibia project based on global

visum454

Reaction score
Hello.

I'm trying to make distribution based on global Tibia with latest content possible. I'm still a rookie in terms of coding and understanding TFS systems, some things are quite hard for me but I'm trying my best.
Basically, I have some distro with real map already installed. This server uses Tibia 11.44, because It's very hard or almost impossible to get newest Tibia 12 working with Forgottenserver. Or I am just too dumb to do that :)
So, there are many things that doesn't work properly. I understand that some new content is hard to get working properly. That's why I'm currently focusing to add basic content to game like fully working quests, npcs, Dawnport etc.

Here is my to do list:
  • Fully working Dawnport, with quests NPCs and scripts - I have done like 70% of this yet, some minor bugs will be removed while testing.
  • Quests, I mean the basic quests like Pits of Inferno and Inqusition are working, but I'm focused on quests that nobody has been interested in so far, for example Assistant of Eclesius (that's quite fun part, because I bet no one would even think about doing such minor quest, but I want to give player choice to have fun from doing quests instead powerplaying)
  • NPC system, there are many missing NPC dialogs, traders have incorrect items in their offers, also spell learning is a little bit tricky to do for some reason etc.
  • Client functions like Prey or Daily Reward (actually prey is working good except some minor bugs, daily reward maybe would work, but I can't connect it to the client)