• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Windows Opening a Private Tibia Server

Tobblax

Reaction score
Hello fellow Tibians.

I have a (possibly) rather unusual question. Because of time limitations and no possibility of botting in real Tibia, I wonder if it is easy to open up my own Tibia server just for me to bot on. I think botting was the most fun at Tibia 10.3, so I would like to use the real map or something very similar of that version. I also have a pretty decent computer to run servers and clients at the same time. But I haven't opened up an open-tibia server for many years and I have little to no experience in the field. I also have no idea how to get old versions of Tibian bots.

I saw some tutorials but since I dont want it to be an open server for anyone to play are there any things to consider?

I also don't mind paying a monthly fee or a fee for someone to help me set it up, for Swedish people I can use the bank application Swish and for anyone else I can use Paypal.

Thank you for taking your time!

Cheers
Tobblax

You download any datapack you want to use, and in config you should put only 127.0.0.1 or localhost ip, this way noone will access your server. to make sure no one will log in, after you log in to your ots use command /closeserver

Hello fellow Tibians.