[OTClient Mod] Auto Screenshot and Fast Screenshot

MagicWall

Legendary OT User
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
99
Best answers
4
Reaction score
261
Hello, I want to present two new modules: game_autoscreenshot and client_fastscreenshot.
I have presented possibility to making screenshots in OTClient in this post: [OTClient Showoff], now all was be finished and added to OtLand OTClient github repo. It's forked otland repo from main OTClient repository (more info here: Project needs a new maintainers).

This modules work only with latest https://github.com/otland/otclient sources (406281e and higher).

Screenshots are located in "global" otclient folder (Windows: C:/Users/UserName/otclient/[module name folder]).


game_autoscreenshot is module who make automatically screenshot when we gain level, skill or when character dead.





client_fastscreenshot is module who provide to make fast screenshot by one click.




Download:
game_autoscreenshot
client_fastscreenshot


Now I don't have much time, so possible fixes/features will be added with delay.
 
Last edited:

.Smile

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2019
Messages
21
Best answers
0
Reaction score
6
Thanks a lot for the contribution, I'm following your other threads on OTClient too, thanks for bringing in new mods often ^ _ ^
 

Animera

* * * * *
Premium User
Joined
Dec 9, 2008
Messages
2,315
Best answers
1
Reaction score
435
Location
ANIMERA.ONLINE
@MagicWall
love the feature, unfortunatly all i get is black screens..
Yes i got latest sources. Anything that can influence the screenshot function?
 

Oskar1121

Excellent OT User
Joined
Jul 15, 2009
Messages
537
Best answers
0
Reaction score
163
Location
Poland
The same as up ^ I've got transparent (black) screens
 

Anothai

:3
Joined
Mar 24, 2008
Messages
641
Best answers
0
Reaction score
3
Location
Turtle Tail :'O
Hey, Ive got this error how can I fix this?
Code:
C1083    Cannot open include file: 'AL/al.h': No such file or directory (compiling source file ..\src\framework\core\graphicalapplication.cpp)    otclient    c:\users\anothai\desktop\otclient-master\src\framework\sound\declarations.h    30
 

BahamutxD

Jack of all trades, master of none
Joined
Jun 8, 2009
Messages
568
Best answers
12
Reaction score
180
Location
Spain
Hey, Ive got this error how can I fix this?
Code:
C1083    Cannot open include file: 'AL/al.h': No such file or directory (compiling source file ..\src\framework\core\graphicalapplication.cpp)    otclient    c:\users\anothai\desktop\otclient-master\src\framework\sound\declarations.h    30
on decalrations.h, intead of AL\al.h put

#include <al.h>
#include <alc.h>
 

Anothai

:3
Joined
Mar 24, 2008
Messages
641
Best answers
0
Reaction score
3
Location
Turtle Tail :'O
on decalrations.h, intead of AL\al.h put

#include <al.h>
#include <alc.h>
Thanks for fast answer!
Got this.. I have the version 140 in the folder and not 141
Code:
LNK1104    cannot open file 'libboost_thread-vc141-mt-s-x32-1_69.lib'
 

Ochman

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
236
Best answers
3
Reaction score
148
@MagicWall
love the feature, unfortunatly all i get is black screens..
Yes i got latest sources. Anything that can influence the screenshot function?
The same as up ^ I've got transparent (black) screens
I wrote a github comment that you might find usefull
Wouldn't glReadPixels read screen pixels, instead of windows pixels? Meaning, if I have, for example, Teamspeak on half of OTClient window while doing a screenshot, it would get a screenshot of that teamspeak window too?
Wouldn't it be better to use GetDIBits overall and pass HWND so we get only window we are interested in?
Code:
   WIN32Window *window = (WIN32Window*)&g_window;
    if (window) 
        HWND handle = window->getWindow();
Also, I don't think it'll work on every windows machine. Try it with Windows 7 and desktop composition setting enabled - you will probably get white/black screen instead of a screenshot.
TL;DR Try to "disable desktop composition" in windows setting. This is not ideal scenario, tho.
 

Animera

* * * * *
Premium User
Joined
Dec 9, 2008
Messages
2,315
Best answers
1
Reaction score
435
Location
ANIMERA.ONLINE
I wrote a github comment that you might find usefull


TL;DR Try to "disable desktop composition" in windows setting. This is not ideal scenario, tho.
Couldn't find the comment on github.. i guess the quoted post is the comment your talking about?
Appericiate a lot! Thank you Ochmar! and thanks again to magicwall

Animera
 
Last edited:

Felipe93

Ghost Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2015
Messages
1,521
Best answers
9
Reaction score
218
Location
Chile
I have only 2 suggestions to it can be perfect:
1- Only Capture Game Window option
2- Alt+X to auto ScreenShot shortcut
they'll need find a way to reproduce those photos as video u.u
 

willdu

Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2017
Messages
73
Best answers
0
Reaction score
17
I have only 2 suggestions to it can be perfect:
1- Only Capture Game Window option
2- Alt+X to auto ScreenShot shortcut
Do u pretend to add this functions?
Especially the only capture game window option?
 

iNux

New Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
26
Best answers
0
Reaction score
18
@MagicWall How would you do client_fastscreenshot is module who provide to make a fast screenshot by one click and putting it into hotkeys?
 

mcaccelli

New Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2019
Messages
10
Best answers
0
Reaction score
1
Anyone can help me?? This error appears! Using protocol 7.72

ERROR: lua function callback failed: LUA ERROR:
/game_autoscreenshot/game_autoscreenshot.lua:97: attempt to call field 'makeScreenShot' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'makeScreenShot'
/game_autoscreenshot/game_autoscreenshot.lua:97: in function </game_autoscreenshot/game_autoscreenshot.lua:96>
 

Ochman

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
236
Best answers
3
Reaction score
148
You are missing makeScreenShot function so I am assuming you have not compiled sources
 

mcaccelli

New Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2019
Messages
10
Best answers
0
Reaction score
1
I've compiled the latest sources from github, but the error to be continued.
 
Top