• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Solved Players not losing equip on death TFS 1.0

arthuraio

Reaction score
Hello people, I used to be a pro at making OTs in the 7.8 ages... But now I return more noob than ever and I need help, please.

On my OT 10.76 TFS 1.0, players over lvl 8 not "no vocation" are only losing their container upon death... I want then having a 25% chance to drop each one of their equip (helmet 25%, boots 25%, armor 25% etc...) but looks like TFS 1.0 doesn't have the dosetplayerlosspercent blablabla PLAYERLOSS_ITEM function. I am looking into this for like 4 days now to no avail....

Some people says that I have to change it on players.ccp, but where? Other people says to set the function on "login.lua". Other(2) people says to add the funcion on "playerdeath.lua". Anyway, since OTLand is full of master experts, I'd like to ask politely for some assistence into this matter, how can I make player drop equip on death??

function onLogin(cid)
local player = Player(cid)

local loginStr = configManager.getString(configKeys.LOGIN_MSG)
if player:getLastLoginSaved() <= 0 then
loginStr = loginStr .. " Please choose your outfit."
player:sendOutfitWindow()
else
if loginStr ~= "" then
player:sendTextMessage(MESSAGE_STATUS_DEFAULT, loginStr)
end

loginStr = string.format("Your last visit was on %s.", os.date("%a %b %d %X %Y", player:getLastLoginSaved()))
end
player:sendTextMessage(MESSAGE_STATUS_DEFAULT, loginStr)

registerCreatureEvent(cid, "PlayerDeath")
return true
end

local deathListEnabled = true
local maxDeathRecords = 5

function onDeath(cid, corpse, killer, mostDamage, unjustified, mostDamage_unjustified)
local player = Player(cid)

player:sendTextMessage(MESSAGE_EVENT_ADVANCE, "You are dead.")