• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Windows Start error ..

Teddy

SweStream.se
Joined
Oct 2, 2008
Messages
3,797
Reaction score
10
Location
Sweden 172
now i need help whit 2 server's port and why do i get debugg when i type in acc nummer and password in client.. (only to the 7172 server?

when i try to login to my 2nr server (7172) this come on 1nr server (7171)
[27/06/2009 17:09:26] [Warning - Protocol::RSA_decrypt] Not valid packet size
[27/06/2009 17:11:35] [Warning - Protocol::RSA_decrypt] Not valid packet size

ref

need fast help, rep ofc..
 
Last edited by a moderator:
When you will learn to read, you will know how to solve your first problem. The second will be solved with it also.
 
Did you add the tables to the DB?
Im not good with mysql but that might mean there trying to update a collum that doesnt exist.

Code:
ALTER TABLE `players` ADD `exphist_lastexp` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist1` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist2` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist3` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist4` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist5` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist6` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist7` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetimetoday` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime1` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime2` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime3` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime4` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime5` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime6` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime7` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetimeall` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
 
When you will learn to read, you will know how to solve your first problem. The second will be solved with it also.

humm .. ? please help -.-

Did you add the tables to the DB?
Im not good with mysql but that might mean there trying to update a collum that doesnt exist.

Code:
ALTER TABLE `players` ADD `exphist_lastexp` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist1` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist2` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist3` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist4` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist5` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist6` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `exphist7` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetimetoday` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime1` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime2` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime3` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime4` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime5` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime6` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetime7` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
ADD `onlinetimeall` BIGINT( 255 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
o thx :) it was there but empty .. i added your and give you rep:)

Problem 3 : ( i have 2 servers )
first server :
ip = "sweddy.net"
loginPort = 7171
gamePort = 7172
adminPort = 7171
statusPort = 7171
2nr server
ip = "sweddy.net"
loginPort = 7172
gamePort = 7173
adminPort = 7172
statusPort = 7172

that right ye ?
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Common Please Help Us!
----------------------
chipsen.gif
 
and i have still this error
mysql_real_query(): UPDATE `players` SET `onlinetimetoday`=players.onlinetimetoday+60, `onlinetimeall`=players.onlinetimeall+60 WHERE `online` = 1; - MYSQL ERROR: Unknown column 'onlinetimetoday' in 'field list' (1054)
fix
now i need help whit 2 server's port and why do i get debugg when i type in acc nummer and password in client.. (only to the 7172 server?
 
Last edited:
when i try to login to my 2nr server (7172) this come on 1nr server (7171)
[27/06/2009 17:09:26] [Warning - Protocol::RSA_decrypt] Not valid packet size
[27/06/2009 17:11:35] [Warning - Protocol::RSA_decrypt] Not valid packet size

read first post .. i messed up this thread
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Are you sure that you've edited servers.xml correctly? It might be at fault because it redirects to 7171 by default.
 
Well make sure the servers.xml is properly configured in the 0.3.4, and that the config.lua is properly configured in the 0.2.*
 
Problem 3 : ( i have 2 servers )
first server :
ip = "sweddy.net"
loginPort = 7171
gamePort = 7172
adminPort = 7171
statusPort = 7171
2nr server
ip = "sweddy.net"
loginPort = 7172
gamePort = 7173
adminPort = 7172
statusPort = 7172

that right ye ?

That's correct, you log in using 7171 - first server, and for second, you use 7172, multi-world is using world ID if that's what you mean.
 
i cant open port 7173 :O
this come on open port cheack tool

Error: I could not see your service on [MYIP] on port (7173)
Reason: Connection refused..

and on the other computer that i dont open that port this come

Error: I could not see your service on [MYIP] on port (7173)
Reason: Connection timed out
 
Problem 3 : ( i have 2 servers )
first server :
ip = "sweddy.net"
loginPort = 7171
gamePort = 7172
adminPort = 7171
statusPort = 7171
2nr server
ip = "sweddy.net"
loginPort = 7172
gamePort = 7173
adminPort = 7172
statusPort = 7172

that right ye ?

ookay... I just noticed that... and if this is your configuration then its faulty since you are using the same port for two different things, thus obviously you would get errors regarding packets.

Try the following instead:

first server :
ip = "sweddy.net"
loginPort = 7171
gamePort = 7172
adminPort = 7171
statusPort = 7171
2nr server
ip = "sweddy.net"
loginPort = 7173
gamePort = 7174
adminPort = 7173
statusPort = 7173
 
ookay... I just noticed that... and if this is your configuration then its faulty since you are using the same port for two different things, thus obviously you would get errors regarding packets.

Try the following instead:

first server :
ip = "sweddy.net"
loginPort = 7171
gamePort = 7172
adminPort = 7171
statusPort = 7171
2nr server
ip = "sweddy.net"
loginPort = 7173
gamePort = 7174
adminPort = 7173
statusPort = 7173

but .. i wanna have so first server is port 7171 and the other 7172

+

i cant open port 7173 :O
this come on open port cheack tool

Error: I could not see your service on [MYIP] on port (7173)
Reason: Connection refused..

and on the other computer that i dont open that port this come

Error: I could not see your service on [MYIP] on port (7173)
Reason: Connection timed out
 
Last edited:
Well that aint gonna work since you cannot have 2 servers on the same port, the computer wouldn't know which data to send to what server.

You need to use a total of 4 ports for those servers, 2 for each of the log in servers and 2 each for the game servers.
If you use one 0.2.x server then it should only act as 1 server, thus you require only 3 ports; 2 for the 0.3.x server (log in and game) and 1 for the 0.2.x
 
but cant i have like
first server :
ip = "sweddy.net"
loginPort = 7171
gamePort = 7170
adminPort = 7171
statusPort = 7171
2nr server
ip = "sweddy.net"
loginPort = 7172
gamePort = 7173
adminPort = 7172
statusPort = 7172
 
Back
Top