Feature [TFS 1.3] Monster Levels

Thorn

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2012
Messages
2,129
Best answers
1
Likes
816
Location
Chile
#41
Awesome system! worked great for me! i just was wondering if it's possible to say like /m cyclops,100 to summon monsters with level? and not randomly?
 

Stigma

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
4,363
Best answers
356
Likes
1,938
#42
Awesome system! worked great for me! i just was wondering if it's possible to say like /m cyclops,100 to summon monsters with level? and not randomly?
no, you can't set level while or after they spawn unless you do it in sources and add another variable to Monster class and set it inside of Game.createMonster with another bonus param for force level, then check for it in Monster::Monster()
 

Dreww

Active Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2011
Messages
171
Best answers
0
Likes
120
#43
awesome system! but how can i add skulls?
example: lvl 1-25 (green skull) 26-50 (white) etc etc
 

Stigma

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
4,363
Best answers
356
Likes
1,938
#44
edit Monster::Monster() constructor in monster.cpp and set skull to w/e you like based on level
 

Thorn

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2012
Messages
2,129
Best answers
1
Likes
816
Location
Chile
#45
@Stigma would you be willing to do a few adjustments for $$?
- add also a multiplier for exp in config.lua
-/m monster,level
 

RoyalYeta

New Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2018
Messages
25
Best answers
0
Likes
2
#47
I own OTX patch 10_11. I have to add code to config.lua and add <level min = "5" max = "100" /> to each monster separately? will it paste once and enough? do I have to change something in the sources?
 
Top