The Forgotten Server 1.2

Discussion in 'News' started by Mark, Oct 22, 2016.

  1. Mkalo

    Mkalo ボーカロイド Support Team

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    882
    Best Answers:
    53
  2. Everton Firma

    Everton Firma @#Suck My Tattoo....FUARCKKK

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    101
    Best Answers:
    0
    @Mark open shadowcores and lunarforce again PLOXXXXXXXX
     
    Pedrook and fatimathebruxa like this.
  3. slawkens

    slawkens Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,438
    Likes Received:
    160
    Best Answers:
    11
    Is it just me or the market system isn't working? I can't buy or sell any items, even if i place them in depot.
     
  4. Apoccalypse

    Apoccalypse Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2017
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    2
    I have a question. Does it work for tibia 8.6?

    @Edit : Ok, i 've already know that I have to downgrade it in the source :)
     
  5. LordVissie

    LordVissie ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) ͜ʖ ͡°) ͡°)

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,574
    Likes Received:
    585
    Best Answers:
    0
    You should use this instead then: [8.60] The Forgotten Server 1.2
     
  6. Ziker

    Ziker Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    6
    I have a question, perhaps other kind of questions you usually answer here. Is there any kind of a list that would contain "tasks" / stuff missing from TFS that are meant to be implemented or are likely to be implemented, perhaps something that you'd like to do but have other priorities? And I'm not talking about architecture-level stuff which I would probably not be able to handle at this very moment, but maybe I could find some smaller things (dunno, some parts that require optimizations, latest Tibia features missing, etc.) to work on and contribute to development of TFS this way.
     
  7. WibbenZ

    WibbenZ Support Team Support Team

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    1,021
    Best Answers:
    199
    Roadmap · otland/forgottenserver Wiki · GitHub
    Issues · otland/forgottenserver · GitHub
    Issues · otland/forgottenserver · GitHub
    Issues · otland/forgottenserver · GitHub
     
    Ziker likes this.
  8. Ziker

    Ziker Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    6
    WibbenZ likes this.
  9. Dzoqa

    Dzoqa Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Hi guys, i just configure all acc maker with this tfs 1.2 but at the end of all i tried to launch tfs.exe and then i seee -- NOTHING, Console which should i see is disappearing after 1s and nothing more? I have done nothing to files inside tfs 1.2, only changing ip adress etc in config.

    Any help??
     
  10. slawkens

    slawkens Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,438
    Likes Received:
    160
    Best Answers:
    11
    Launch Windows Terminal. Navigate to your folder (cd your_folder). And then execute tfs.exe from there. You will see what has gone wrong as console will not disappear.
     
    Dzoqa likes this.
  11. K243

    K243 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    51
    Best Answers:
    0
    its often releated to not setting up the mysql configuration propely
     
    Dzoqa likes this.
  12. Dzoqa

    Dzoqa Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    thanks, that was my mistake, i forgot to change sqluser and database in config lua :)
    THANKS,


    I have another problem, my ots is good now but, i have uploaded ZnoteAAC to this tfs 1.2
    i dont know how to change player spawn location, and city to choose in character creation i dont see in cfg posx/y/z
    where is it?
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2017
  13. K243

    K243 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    51
    Best Answers:
    0
    Dzoqa likes this.
  14. Dzoqa

    Dzoqa Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
  15. Schwarzbeere

    Schwarzbeere BraveOnline Developer Premium User

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Hey guys.. I got a problem.
    I set up everything.. server is running. But I can't connect to it.

    First I got the Error, that the field "secret" is missing in "accounts" in MySQL.

    -> I fixed it, but now no error appears, it means "Accountname or Password is wrong".

    In MySQL:
    ID: 1
    Name: 213847 <- accountname, right?
    Password: needs a md5 crypt, right? - i used a converter for this.
    Type: ... what was type again? :-/
    premdays: 365
    lastday: 0
    email: empty
    creation: 0
    secret: 0

    where is the fucking mistake? :D

    Thanks for Help!
     
  16. slawkens

    slawkens Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,438
    Likes Received:
    160
    Best Answers:
    11
    Password is encrypted in sha1.
    And type, set to 5 if you want to use all commands.
     
  17. takomoloko

    takomoloko New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Does this compiler work with 7.4? if not, which one should i use?
     
  18. nsanee

    nsanee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    I've been out of the loop for a good while, it's good to see TFS is still being developed!

    One question though - why was the support for mods/ dropped? To me, it was the best thing about TFS. To make an extensive quest I could have all in one .xml and one .lua file if I so desired.
     
  19. xUchihax

    xUchihax New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    I have a question, how I get just TFS for tibia client 7.72 and 7.6 or how I creat .exe file??

    I have full server, and it's work but I wanna input TFS and I have a problem with NPC's my .exe file don't read it
    what I need to do??
     
  20. slawkens

    slawkens Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,438
    Likes Received:
    160
    Best Answers:
    11
    It wasn't dropped. In real - it was never there. Mods support was added in 0.3/0.4 series. And TFS 1.0 is based on 0.2 series where mods were never supported.

    I might make a mod support for TFS 1.x if more peoples are interested.
     
    pbl, nsanee and MartyX like this.

Share This Page

Loading...