• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Znote AAC issue, can't loggin after creating an account

Adse

Reaction score
Hey guys!

I'm relatively new to Znote AAC and I got an problem here. After setting the website up and creating an account on the webbsite i cant seem to loggin to the server. I get an error message "Invalid password". The account manager and other accounts which i've created by phpmyadming is working perfectly exept this. I've searched around the otland for anwsers but don't seem to find any. Could you help me? Thnx

Edit: I'm running tfs 0.3.6. and i've tried editing encryptedtype to sha1 (in phpmyadmin too) which some said would fix the problem but after doing that i cant even login to the account manager. I get this text when going into http://127.0.0.1/special/database2znoteaac.php
http://2.ii.gl/32CrQx0Q.png , Before adding the sha1 encryption I had 2 updated accounts and characters.

Last edited:
Hmm... With lack of pictures I can't really help much, I think the problem is that the Znote AAC doesn't have access to your database. Can you see other characters you made from php MyAdmin on Highscore on the site?? If not thats the problem.

You fix this in your conifg I believe (Long since I did anything OT related.)

Yea well i fixed it by adding a script into config.php where it allows to convert the sha1 encryption into "normal" passwords so i can loggin, but thnx anyway.

You need to change config.lua from plain to sha1. Storing plain passwords directly in the database is wrong.

You need to change config.lua from plain to sha1. Storing plain passwords directly in the database is disgusting.