• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Mapping Questions

Daeron

Reaction score
Hello,

I don't know if this forum sectione is the right one but it says "Support". Well I kinda need to ask some couple of questions since I am a beginner in mapping thing, oh and by the way I use the RME editor.

My Questions
1. Is this the right section I am posting in ? If not could you post which section?

2. In mapping which is the orginal floor to map on? Mine is 7 and when I pick floor 8 I see nothing just black and I don't know how to map...example house, when I map the walls in floor 7 I pick 8 to make roofs but then I can't see anything, I see black only and I don't know where to map.

3. I saw a video and when he place water/dirt the bordes is already put automatic, I wonder how I can do that?

4. I find it kinda hard to make mountains, is there any possible tutorial for how to make mountains?

5. Also wanted a tutorial for how to make houses, or how to put the roofs

Thanks in advance!

1. For support related questions like these, this is the correct board(if you ask me). If you are looking for feedback for a mapping piece you've created, go to the Mapping Showoff board.

2. The standard floor/level is 7, the level above is 6, the level underneath is 8.

3. This is called automatic bordering, by pressing "A" you can disable/enable this. You need to use the terrain or doodad pallete for this.

4. There are plenty of tutorials, head over to the tutorial section.

5. I'm pretty sure there is a tutorial for this aswell :p

Best of luck with your mapping :)

Thanks for a really fast reply!

Now I got another question!

When your making a mountain you need to make roof to the mountain or something that cover over?