OTClient - Character run with MouseRightButton

Discussion in 'OTClient' started by secondlife, Oct 28, 2018.

Tags:
  1. secondlife

    secondlife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Hi guys,

    I think this function (Run with MouseRightButton) in otclient is wrong.

    When we use mouse right-click for the character run, if we press the button repeatedly, it walks only one sqm and stops running (StopWalk when i click repeatedly).

    Can someone tell me where I can fix this? this problem is in the sources or modules?

    Thank you guys!
     
  2. secondlife

    secondlife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    update!
    Look on video.


    Someone can help me?

    Thanks!!
     
  3. CipsoftStinks

    CipsoftStinks www.relicaria.com

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    97
    Best Answers:
    2
    otc sucks atm
    better use normal client
     
  4. secondlife

    secondlife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    @CipsoftStinks i think this is can be edited bro. For older versions, i think otc its the best option at this moment
     
  5. CipsoftStinks

    CipsoftStinks www.relicaria.com

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    97
    Best Answers:
    2
    with src files everything can be edited
    im pretty sure otc isn't the best optiob by the momment
    a better option could be tibianic dll src files
     
  6. Huntre

    Huntre Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    1
    I do not see anything wrong, you can explain it better.
     
  7. CipsoftStinks

    CipsoftStinks www.relicaria.com

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    97
    Best Answers:
    2
    otc does not work as rl tibia7.x. he's asking now by right click function in otc(to run faster). that its not working as it should be in otc.
    but

    later he'll ask by ESC running function
    after, height stack function(stacked parcels,chairs,tables,etc) .skull inventory function...etc etc An so on
    would be better if he uses tibianic dll src files because by now otc its not the way to go for a guy that want to build something based on pure questions&answers, and that dont want to learn or earn knowlegde in this area
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 30, 2018
  8. ruth

    ruth Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    123
    Best Answers:
    2
    This problem is more like server side not the client, otherwise i think it's better like that because players won't easly escape from traps using just right clicks, this makes the game movement skill base.
     
    secondlife likes this.
  9. secondlife

    secondlife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Are you trying to get attention cmm? lol
    I'm asking for help for someone who know this and can help, is not that the purpose of otland?
    If you cant help, the least you should do is collect your arrogance and leave from here.

    by the way, why do you think my account is fake? are u crazy? when i created my account here, you were probably changing your diapers, kid.

    Reported.
     
  10. secondlife

    secondlife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    @ruth Thank you for reply!

    This is easy to change in othire sources? something like game.cpp?
    when i coming home, i'll check, thanks!
     
  11. secondlife

    secondlife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    #BUMP, anyone can help to solve this?
     
  12. CipsoftStinks

    CipsoftStinks www.relicaria.com

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    97
    Best Answers:
    2
    if you are using OTHIRE that function was removed from the code check at commits when it was
     

Share This Page

Loading...