• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Windows Spr Patcher | Ot client

kimet

Solutions
Reaction score
I've searched a lot and i've figured how launchers works watching some tutors of visual basic, just need to know the hash and replace the file, but my question is:

1- How can i make a launcher read the sprites of .spr file instead the whole file??

2- There is any way for make it replace the sprites by data size instead of hash, so it may replace every sprite file if it doesnt has the same size of the original sprite.

This way the players wont need to download the whole spr file every time i change 1 sprite inside the .spr folder.

Obs: i'm learning some kind of ot client structure, i'm an amateur on it yet, so i may pay you for teach me how to do this patch works with ot client, i dont care about encrypting or not my ot client content , i just want to stop players botting and i want to be able to change the game visual for make a better experience to my players, without make them download 40-100 mbs every time i change the .spr file.

Thanks already, for your help. English isnt my main, so if you got any doubt about what i'm saying, feel free to ask.

If I understand correctly, you want to make a program that adds(updates) new spites to the spr and dat instead of just having to re-download the whole file?

You need to calculate to differences to your old .spr server-sided and write them to a file (prefering some xml) using your own update format (because there isn't anything which could help you there afaik).
The updater needs to read this file and apply all changes to the older .spr.