• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!
  • If you're using Gesior 2012 or MyAAC, please review this thread for information about a serious security vulnerability and a fix.

[10.77][TFS 1.2] ORTS, a real map project

Udho

New Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Don't know if anyone still monitors this or not, but I have an issue. I downloaded the map and npc data and replaced it into proper folders, but nothing changed, I am stuck in the TFS 1.2 opening areas with no npcs and cannot figure it out. this is my first try with an OT so I may just suck. Any help would be appreciated though.
 

Peonso

Godly Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
1,716
Solutions
30
Reaction score
1,465
Don't know if anyone still monitors this or not, but I have an issue. I downloaded the map and npc data and replaced it into proper folders, but nothing changed, I am stuck in the TFS 1.2 opening areas with no npcs and cannot figure it out. this is my first try with an OT so I may just suck. Any help would be appreciated though.
You need the entire thing, there are libs on other folders. It's not a modular thing.
 

m_sob

New Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2017
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
This orts project was last updated 3 years age, and forgottenserver is still actively developed. From what I see its not compatible anymore, well not 100%, you probably need some scripting for make it work. I think that compiling forgottenserver version from 3 years ago and using it could work... But personally I think that updating orts to current forgottenserver version would be event better, orts was great project. If I have enough time I'll work on that and I try post results here
 

irenicus30

New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
3
This orts project was last updated 3 years age, and forgottenserver is still actively developed. From what I see its not compatible anymore, well not 100%, you probably need some scripting for make it work. I think that compiling forgottenserver version from 3 years ago and using it could work... But personally I think that updating orts to current forgottenserver version would be event better, orts was great project. If I have enough time I'll work on that and I try post results here
sorry I posted with wrong account
 

johnny2by4by2

New Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2009
Messages
28
Reaction score
1
Hello, thanks for sharing. I just got my server up and running after a week of making many mistakes! I am on TFS 1.2/10.98 with the basic map and data pack that comes with it. How hard it is to move to this data and map pack (if I'm saying that correctly)?
 

strutZ

Australian OT Member {AKA Beastn}
Joined
Nov 16, 2014
Messages
1,390
Solutions
7
Reaction score
549
Hello, thanks for sharing. I just got my server up and running after a week of making many mistakes! I am on TFS 1.2/10.98 with the basic map and data pack that comes with it. How hard it is to move to this data and map pack (if I'm saying that correctly)?
Difficulty will come depending on what distro you are using (if it has any source edits from the original)
If you are using just plain old TFS 1.2 it is extremely easy.
Just replace the data folder with this one and you are good to go.
 

Evil Puncker

I know nothing
TFS Developer
Joined
May 30, 2009
Messages
8,537
Solutions
260
Reaction score
4,526
Hello, thanks for sharing. I just got my server up and running after a week of making many mistakes! I am on TFS 1.2/10.98 with the basic map and data pack that comes with it. How hard it is to move to this data and map pack (if I'm saying that correctly)?
try this one:
 

johnny2by4by2

New Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2009
Messages
28
Reaction score
1
Done but my server wont come online:

<code>
> Loading map
[Fatal - Map::loadMap] Invalid OTBM file format
ERROR: Failed to load map
No services running. The server is NOT online.

Lua Script Error: [GlobalEvent Interface]
data/globalevents/scripts/wrath of the emperor quest/spyHoles.lua:eek:nThink
...alevents/scripts/wrath of the emperor quest/spyHoles.lua:18: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
[C]: in function '__index'
...alevents/scripts/wrath of the emperor quest/spyHoles.lua:18: in function <...alevents/scripts/wrath of the emperor quest/spyHoles.lua:11>
[Error - GlobalEvents::think] Failed to execute event: WotESpyHoles

</code>

need to research what is happening here
Post automatically merged:

i did unrar the map.rar file in linux and set the config to the correct map
 

johnny2by4by2

New Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2009
Messages
28
Reaction score
1
Done but my server wont come online:

<code>

[Fatal - Map::loadMap] Invalid OTBM file format


Lua Script Error: [GlobalEvent Interface]
data/globalevents/scripts/wrath of the emperor quest/spyHoles.lua:eek:nThink
...alevents/scripts/wrath of the emperor quest/spyHoles.lua:18: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
[C]: in function '__index'
...alevents/scripts/wrath of the emperor quest/spyHoles.lua:18: in function <...alevents/scripts/wrath of the emperor quest/spyHoles.lua:11>
[Error - GlobalEvents::think] Failed to execute event: WotESpyHoles

</code>

need to research what is happening here
Post automatically merged:

i did unrar the map.rar file in linux and set the config to the correct map
To get it to work i had to download the map.otbm file only to my windows laptop. The i used filezilla to upload to my linux server in the data/world directory. Worked like a charm. now im very happy!
 

Source

Advanced OT User
Joined
May 31, 2020
Messages
180
Reaction score
174
Location
OpenTibia .dev
GitHub
source61
try this one:
Surely this data pack won't work for tfs 10.98 right? I mean the map version won't be right etc.

Also has anyone tried to get this (ORTS data pack from this thread) working on tfs 1.4 10.98?
I did and got the basics working like logging in, fixed npcs talking, making doors work, add some GM commands, fixed swimming, etc, but I noticed more serious bugs like monsters not dropping loot and with no errors in console, monsters being sluggish, and connecting on localhost doesn't quite actually connect on localhost as my unstable ping affects latency in game even though I'm connected to 127.0.0.1 and bindOnlyGlobalAddress is set to false (tried both true and false).
Is this server affected by all the same issues when using TFS 1.2?

I also tried out EPucker's data pack for 10.98 and everything seemed the same, I'm guessing that most of these issues are source related.
 
Top