8.60 / Tfs 0.4 ( BROKEN 2B HP AND MP LIMIT same for Monsters ) OFFICAL RELEASE

Zombiegod

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
99
Best answers
0
Reaction score
4
would you mind messaging me when you have the gui Version setup, i have a basic server almost setup, and just need the gui version to finish it
 
OP
N e r o n Z

N e r o n Z

Active Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2016
Messages
298
Best answers
0
Reaction score
63
Yes I will, atm kinda lazy to do it atm sorry xD
 

Zombiegod

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
99
Best answers
0
Reaction score
4
if you don't mind doing it today, that would be nice
 
OP
N e r o n Z

N e r o n Z

Active Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2016
Messages
298
Best answers
0
Reaction score
63
I will do it when I wake up "I hope", im to tired atm haha sorry but tmrw should it be done :p
 

Delusion

Divine Intellect
Support Team
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
5,047
Best answers
471
Reaction score
2,677
hows the gui coming along
why do you need the gui so badly
pretty sure gui introduces even more bugs
everything you can do with the gui you can do in game
 

Zombiegod

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
99
Best answers
0
Reaction score
4
why do you need the gui so badly
pretty sure gui introduces even more bugs
everything you can do with the gui you can do in game
No difference bug wise, those who say there is, are probably using a different build and when they go to the right build (that happens to be console) the errors fix, or they just get a buggy build.

As for why i want it, it makes getting server logs easier, and faster if i come across a error, i can just go to the server copy - paste, look it up and find the solution, instead of going through the pain to typing the entire log out or mistyping the error due to the console not showing the entire log on one line, so one word looks like two..

It honestly speeds up work flow a bunch, and takes less resources, because you don't need MC up, or to constantly switch characters.
 

RazorBlade

Retired Snek
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,039
Best answers
3
Reaction score
597
Location
Canada
No difference bug wise, those who say there is, are probably using a different build and when they go to the right build (that happens to be console) the errors fix, or they just get a buggy build.

As for why i want it, it makes getting server logs easier, and faster if i come across a error, i can just go to the server copy - paste, look it up and find the solution, instead of going through the pain to typing the entire log out or mistyping the error due to the console not showing the entire log on one line, so one word looks like two..

It honestly speeds up work flow a bunch, and takes less resources, because you don't need MC up, or to constantly switch characters.
Could just use the mark function in the normal cmd
 

Delusion

Divine Intellect
Support Team
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
5,047
Best answers
471
Reaction score
2,677
No difference bug wise, those who say there is, are probably using a different build and when they go to the right build (that happens to be console) the errors fix, or they just get a buggy build.

As for why i want it, it makes getting server logs easier, and faster if i come across a error, i can just go to the server copy - paste, look it up and find the solution, instead of going through the pain to typing the entire log out or mistyping the error due to the console not showing the entire log on one line, so one word looks like two..

It honestly speeds up work flow a bunch, and takes less resources, because you don't need MC up, or to constantly switch characters.
you don't have to type out the entire log
learn how to copy from a command line wtf
in fact, it is easier (takes 1 button, press enter after selection)
Code:
Xeraphus has logged in.
  [1] => 1
  [2] => 1
  [3] => 1
  [4] => 1
  [5] => 1
  [6] => 1
Xeraphus has logged out.
it doesn't change the difficulty of getting the server logs
you're just making excuses lmao
 

Zombiegod

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
99
Best answers
0
Reaction score
4
you don't have to type out the entire log
learn how to copy from a command line wtf
in fact, it is easier (takes 1 button, press enter after selection)
Code:
Xeraphus has logged in.
  [1] => 1
  [2] => 1
  [3] => 1
  [4] => 1
  [5] => 1
  [6] => 1
Xeraphus has logged out.
it doesn't change the difficulty of getting the server logs
you're just making excuses lmao
I don't see why you are having a tissy fit over me asking someone who said yes to compiling it several times, how it was coming along.

The way i work its faster for me, its also a lot nicer to constantly have to look at then console.

I like GUI, you like CONSOLE end of discussion, if you don't like me asking someone who said yes how its coming along, then you compile it for them instead.

Else every comment that not about his EXE/source release he originally posted will be reported for harassment.
 

Delusion

Divine Intellect
Support Team
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
5,047
Best answers
471
Reaction score
2,677
I don't see why you are having a tissy fit over me asking someone who said yes to compiling it several times, how it was coming along.

The way i work its faster for me, its also a lot nicer to constantly have to look at then console.

I like GUI, you like CONSOLE end of discussion, if you don't like me asking someone who said yes how its coming along, then you compile it for them instead.

Else every comment that not about his EXE/source release he originally posted will be reported for harassment.
not even a 'tissy' fit, was asking a question
could have just said you liked gui rather than making excuses
report me lul
 

592160

Banned User
Joined
Oct 20, 2016
Messages
159
Best answers
0
Reaction score
41
I don't see why you are having a tissy fit over me asking someone who said yes to compiling it several times, how it was coming along.

The way i work its faster for me, its also a lot nicer to constantly have to look at then console.

I like GUI, you like CONSOLE end of discussion, if you don't like me asking someone who said yes how its coming along, then you compile it for them instead.

Else every comment that not about his EXE/source release he originally posted will be reported for harassment.
Its because he is a troll, just put him on ignore, if all he has to offer criticism then he isn't even worth acknowledgement. Put enough of these trolls on ignore and eventually they will get the picture that this type behavior won't be tolerated.
 

Zombiegod

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
99
Best answers
0
Reaction score
4
Any idea where must I click to find that GUI version to compling? Cant find anything about gui thing
this is a quote from Cade in the crying damson 8.6 thread


After loading your project, go to -> project -> project options -> general and under "type", Win32 console should be selected. Change to Win32 GUI & hit ok.
 

Zombiegod

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
99
Best answers
0
Reaction score
4
Its because he is a troll, just put him on ignore, if all he has to offer criticism then he isn't even worth acknowledgement. Put enough of these trolls on ignore and eventually they will get the picture that this type behavior won't be tolerated.
I don't like ignoring people because sometimes they actually have something useful to say, so i just ignore it if i find they trying to troll.
 
Top